$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
695 out of 695
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Lou B.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

New Orleans Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Pavilion. The charm of an older hotel really shines through here with the gorgeous lobby and the attentiveness of staff. The doormen and concierge could not have been more helpful. This hotel is perfectly located as it is close enough to walk to the French Quarter without all the late night noise. It is also a quick walk to the up and coming arts district with great galleries and restaurants. This is all topped off with the hotel's signature peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate served nightly as a late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy Houston
Business
Houston
Jan 26, 2015

Christmas in NOLA

The staff were very friendly, they go above and beyond to assist the guests and make them feel like home. The hotel is very clean and walking distance to many great restaurants. We will return again, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use streetcar

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen L.
Business
chicago
Jan 24, 2015

Wonderful hotel to check out Tulane University

First of all, the location could not be better. Short distance to trolleys and Bourbon St. and all other attractions. This hotel is a true gem. Gorgeous lobby and large rooms. The staff is exceptional. The rooftop pool and jacuzzi were a great welcome after walking all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The peanut butter sandwiches and chocolate milk at night in the hotel lobby is such fun! All complimentary.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 23, 2015

Classic New Orleans Hotel

The hotel staff was great, and we especially liked the PBJ sandwich event in the lobby every night. It's an older hotel and maybe in need of some updating, but the rooms were generally clean and fairly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
Millbrook
Jan 21, 2015

Two blocks from Mardi Gras parades

Wanted to see Mardi Gras first hand. This hotel put us at the heart of it. Conveniently located, excellent roof top views, gorgeous lobby and best of all, they served peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk before bedtime. The rooms are a little on the antiquated side (by intent perhaps), but that left that musty smell too. Bring some air freshener along. The mattress wasn't top grade quality, but we still got the rest we needed. Very close to French Quarter district. Great experience. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annavera
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect stay with family

The hotel personnel provide thoughtful and comprehensive service. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and the accommodation they made for my disabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustina
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Second Visit

This hotel is fabulous. You will feel as though you stepped back in time to a grand hotel from another time. There are peanut butter sandwiches in the grand lobby every night and hot chocolate. I have stayed here twice due to the excellent walkability to Bourbon Street and French Quarter. The folks at the front desk are helpful to all of us NOLA touristas looking for the hot local places to visit. The rooms are spacious, high thread count linen, excellent bath amenities. Definitely plan a visit to the pool and hot tub on the roof. Excellent place for a mimosa but it byob. Terrific view. This hotel is older so must be considered in your visit, not sure how old this place is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily JT
Business
Oak Park
Jan 17, 2015

Old time luxury in Nola

A step back in time when things were very ornate and service was impeccable. From the moment you pull up to the hotel and get checked in had lots of personal touches. I asked for a newly renovated room and they were happy to accommodate me. Lovely room that was clean and well appointed. I found the bed to be very comfortable and the bathroom very pretty. Having a coffee pot in the room was a nice touch and I got some milk the night before when they served PBJ and hot cocoa. Lots of little touches to make the old time New Orleans hotel shine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce E.
Business
orange beach
Jan 15, 2015

Short business trip

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. Immediately when we arrived our porter attended to our bags and car. Very friendly and careful with our bags. Check in was simple, friendly and informing. Concierge answered all our questions and guided us to three great restaurants. Was a little skeptic on the price but this hotel and location were worth every penny. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonia S.
Business
PORT JEFFERSON
Jan 14, 2015

comfortable and pretty

I enjoyed this hotel. It is a short walk from the French Quarter. It is in safe spot. The room was great, comfortable and elegant. Lovely staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top