$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
636 out of 636
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Jun 22, 2011

Nice but smoky

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The hotel was beautiful but food was very expensive and the hotel smelled lke smoke. Our room was potent with smoke smell although it was a non-smoking room. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

French Quarters is a short walk or trolly ride.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New life
Couples
Michigan
Jun 22, 2011

Le Pavillon

Excellent accommodations and very welcoming atmosphere. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Beautiful hotel! We would stay there again. Location is within a very easy walking distance to Canal St., French Quarters, and Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Flower Mound, tx
Jun 19, 2011

A step back in time

When I entered the hotel, I felt that I had taken a step back in time. The hotel service was extremely friendly. I've been to many places, including Las Vegas, and I think this is the best customer service I had ever received. The bed was also very comfortable. The only problems I had was that there was some rust in the bathroom and the hallway smelled a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to walk around the hotel, I recommend wearing flats. My sister's shoe got stuck in a trolley track and there are some places where the road is brick.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Old Married Couple
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jun 19, 2011

Can't Wait to Return

Great location, incredibly helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Far away enough from the nightlife to be comfortable, yet close enough for easy access. We participated in some of the local tours, and were very pleased. The steamboat is a must-do. We truly want to return in the future. We've already recommended the hotel to family.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best bargain in town is the all day trolley pass.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathgreen
Business
Boca Ratom , FL
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel

I was there for 4 nights , the hotel and/or service was great ! The location is also perfect , a 10 minute walk to the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJImperial
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Fantastic Classic Hotel

Very classical setting. Restaurant provide great deal on buffets considering the same prices at local restaurants downtown. Friendly staff. Complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches along with hot chocolate from 10pm-11pm. Convenient fitness center and great pool area. One negative is the room I had a bathroom where faucets and shower leaked. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tx
Jun 14, 2011

Bachelorette weekend

great pb&j, good accommodations, not the best pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Huntsville, AL
Jun 13, 2011

Relaxing and beautiful hotel

This hotel was very nice! We have stayed in New Orleans at least 5 times and this was by far our favorite hotel. It was close enough to Bourbon Street without all of the noise. We were there celebrating my husband's birthday. I think the only thing we would have liked in our room would be a small fridge and a small coffee pot. Other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The WWII Movie was pretty cool!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Jun 12, 2011

Le Pavillon New Orleans

Very nice hotel. Great staff and very clean. Location central to French Quarter, Superdome, and the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Look for local festivals.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Holland, IL
Jun 10, 2011

Very nice, excellent service

The hotel was walking distance to the French Quarter and excellent restaurants. The roof top pool was very small and crowded. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I called for extra towels and they were brought up in less than 5 minutes. We were very impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Bourban Street Restaurant for dinner and everyone's food was excellent. We were seated right away and the service was also excellent.

Back to menu Return to top