$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
605 reviews
Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were... See full review

  • Audra T
  • Dec 8, 2014
I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the... See full review

  • HunniBeeJ
  • Dec 8, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (605)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARow
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Wonderful Place to spend a birthday weekend!!

Of all of my visits to New Orleans, this was probably my favorite!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was super friendly!! I will definitely be staying again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendyl
Business
London
Nov 18, 2011

Amazing Hotel, great value

What a stunning hotel. Old fashioned and classy, just beautiful. Everything had an added touch of class. I recommend the nightly dinners in the dining room- very reasonable for the high standard of service and good quality 3 course meal offered- a must do! Close to everything- french quarter and Bourbone Street. Will definitely stay here again- fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You must check out Bourbone Street. Every single night from about 9pm onwards- always busy, fun and entertaining and cheap drinks- a must do for visiting new orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne1
Business
Germany
Nov 19, 2011

Wonderful accommodations and great stay!!!

Wonderful experience for us...Everything was as advertised....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju's
Business
Bossier City, LA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

PHENOMENAL!

This weekend was a romantic getaway and football. I was showing off our beautiful city to someone who was experiencing this for the first time and I wanted it to be perfect. Le Pavillon is the hotel I've driven/walked by thousands of times but I've never had the opportunity to stay. I reserved a King Non-smoking room. The room wasn't overly special necessarily, it feels more special than a regular hotel room with the hand painted ceiling and period antique replicas and premium bedding. But, you’re not in the room for any length of time if you are truly experiencing New Orleans. It's the WOW factor from the moment you pull up to the hotel and are greeted by a tuxed out TALL gentleman in a top hat, the courteous Valet, the smiling Clerk behind the desk, and especially our Waitress and Piano Man in The Crystal Room – in all its grandeur Le Pavillon delivers. Be sure and check out the hot tub and pool with cabanas. Not only is it an amazing view, after a day of doing it is a great place to relax before you head back out for an evening full of fun. You absolutely MUST make a reservation for the Jazz Brunch. I’ve gone to plenty of Jazz Brunches – you bet I’ll be coming back to The Crystal Room for another helping! Le Pavillon is a few blocks from Canal, but night/day no matter – it is a SAFE walk. I would walk it with my children – I’ll say that. When I book my next trip I’ll be looking to stay here. As far as parking goes, you are going to be charged for parking nearly anyplace you stay. Le Pavillon’s parking lot is directly next door which means if you need quick in/out service you will get it – other hotels can have you waiting 30 min or more for your car. There is no coffee pot in the room. It is located in the lobby just as you come off the elevator; a VERY small inconvenience to deal with relative to the overall experience of Le Pavillon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Crystal Room Jazz Brunch is TOP NOTCH! A MUST for anyone. If you are heading to an early Saints Game it is a perfect game day starter! You have as good (or better) a menu than other Brunch's in the Quarter and the price is better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaNola
Business
Kenner
Nov 26, 2011

Lovely

Stayed here for a wedding and as a local I must say it's truly a gorgeous hotel. I will definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago 811
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2011

Le Pavillon

My Sister and I chose Le Pavillon from the wonderful web pictures. It looked so "New Orleans" and the price was reasonable. We were not disappointed. It was exquisite; an absolutely breathing-taking hotel where every room is unique, large and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very helpful in their assistance and recommendations. Additionally, the hotel is ideally located. It is in the business district which is a very nice and peaceful area, yet just a short walk to the French Quarter. Le Pavillon also has a wonderful nightly ritual of offering complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk or hot chocolate to all guests. It was such a nice gesture and the peanut butter the best we have every had. We would highly recommend Le Pavillon to other travelers wishing to maximize their enjoyment and visit to New Orleans!!! Chicago 811

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are touring the Plantations make sure to visit the Laura Plantation; as well as, Oak Alley. While Oak Alley is more popular, the Laura Plantation tour was much more educational and historical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSweet
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay...

without the noise of the French Quarter. Quiet, convenient to St. Charles streetcar. My 8 year old loved the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memme
Business
Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Very pleasant and romantic getaway hotel

The hotel has an old - world ambience that makes it a perfect place for a romantic getaway, yet it had all the amenities you expect from a four-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretzel's (sp?) European Jazz Club on Bourbon St was a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butch Flobeck
Business
W. Hempstead, N.Y.
Dec 4, 2011

Extremely well preserved Historic & Comfortable Hotel

Just wonderful. Hotel staff were All very friendly and professional. Gorgeous Hotel. I shall return the next time I'm going to NOLA. Thank you. Butch Flobeck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arnaud's Jaz Restraurant - Great Food and Music. The service is also excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWXCB
Business
Waterville Maine
Dec 4, 2011

Continental Perfection

If you want to feel like you're in Paris while enjoying historic, elegant yet uniquely fun New Orleans, you will enjoy Le Pavillon Hotel on Poydras Street. Outstanding staff and service in this "Leading Hotel of the World" at a great value shouldn't be missed. It's within walking distance of the French Quarter and Warehouse District, and is in the Central Business District with any diversion you may be interested in nearby. I highly recommend Le Pavillon in New Orleans for the sophisticated traveller who enjoys the finer things in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top