$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
621 out of 621
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago 811
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2011

Le Pavillon

My Sister and I chose Le Pavillon from the wonderful web pictures. It looked so "New Orleans" and the price was reasonable. We were not disappointed. It was exquisite; an absolutely breathing-taking hotel where every room is unique, large and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very helpful in their assistance and recommendations. Additionally, the hotel is ideally located. It is in the business district which is a very nice and peaceful area, yet just a short walk to the French Quarter. Le Pavillon also has a wonderful nightly ritual of offering complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk or hot chocolate to all guests. It was such a nice gesture and the peanut butter the best we have every had. We would highly recommend Le Pavillon to other travelers wishing to maximize their enjoyment and visit to New Orleans!!! Chicago 811

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are touring the Plantations make sure to visit the Laura Plantation; as well as, Oak Alley. While Oak Alley is more popular, the Laura Plantation tour was much more educational and historical.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSweet
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay...

without the noise of the French Quarter. Quiet, convenient to St. Charles streetcar. My 8 year old loved the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louie Prima
Business
Clinton Township, MI, USA
Dec 10, 2011

2011 December Week-End

We were three (3) couples that stayed>all of the staff were friendly and outgoing. Our room was beautiful and shower was powerful. Ran into the maids and supervisors and they were friendly. First time using this Hotel and we've been coming to New Orleans since 1998. We will re-book with Le Pavillon Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnLu
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great hotel, nice staff. Very Elegant and Classy Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amberg
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 15, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at the Le Pavillon Hotel. It is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very nice and clean. We chose to walk to the French Quarter each day, but you could easily get on the St. Charles Streetcar which stops less than one block away. The cost is only $3 per person for a day pass to get on and off any of the streetcars. My favorite treat was the complimentary hot chocolate and peanut butter and jelly each evening at 10pm. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For Breakfast go to Cafe Beignet. The lines are not nearly as long as Cafe Du Monde and the beignets are bigger and better. Also try the omelets, delicious. Cafe Beignet has two location: indoor on Royal Street and outdoor on Bourbon Street.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferA
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

One of our best hotel experiences ever

We absolutely loved everything about Le Pavillon `- location, service and ambience of hotel were incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferA
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Awesome hotel

We have stayed at many hotels (we love to travel) both throughout the US and abroad and find that this hotel was one of our top 3 of all time! My husband, who does not pay very close attention to detail - he likes a clean, quiet place with a good location only - said that we MUST come back to Le Pavillon. Service, location and the beauty of the old classic decor was wonderful. Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate at 11PM on a cold night were nice touches, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the chargrilled oysters at Acme Oyster House - a bit pricey for oysters, but SO worth it!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cybrspil
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

25th Anniversary

The hotel is absolutely elegant and beautiful! Every thoughtful amenity is provided, right down to the PB & J "late-nite snack" served in the lobby. The food served in their restaurant is excellent. Over-all a solid 5 Star gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the New Orleans Grey Line Tours.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in New Orleans
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Making you feel welcome

A large hotel with a touch of a boutique hotel. Upon arrival there was no coffee machine in our room -- they arranged it immediately upon our request. Immaculate rooms and free WiFi all over, unlike other hotels nearby. Complementary 10pm treat for the guests and reasonable priced 'all you can eat' dinners. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is a major issue for hotel guests in New Orleans. Easiest way is valet parking for $32-39 a day. Cheapest alternative - parking lots on Gravier Str. - one or 2 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaniac
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great place in a great location!!!!!

The hotel and hotel staff were amazing. My wife and I had a great time. The location was perfect because we were able to easily walk to the River Walk as well as French Quarter. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great Place!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top