$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norman P.
Couples
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great birthday experience

Our hotel was nice, but I was a little disappointed because the swimming pool wasn't in operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler NL
Couples
New York
Jul 9, 2015

Old Glamor

The hotel is very glamorous and the service is outstanding. You feel a bit like going back in time. The rooftop pool was great as well. The rooms could've used an upgrade, but were great for the price. Next time, i would try to stay within the core touristy area as I do not mind noise. This was a 7 min walk from the Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine D
Couples
everett
Jun 25, 2015

Luxury Home Away from Home

We have not been to New Orleans before and it was on our bucket list of things to do. we were totally happy to have found such a beautiful hotel that is within walking distance to the Frenchman Quarter and the Bourbon Street and all the shops and restaurants, and yet far enough away from all the business of the tourists areas. The hotel staff was super nice, polite, helpful and friendly at the same time. They are willing and ready to assist us with places to eat, things to see, etc. They even have bottle water available at the front desk if you needed one. Our beds were so comfy with goose down pillow tops and pillows and thick white robes in the room and working AC. They have a fantastic dinning room that was voted the best Dinning Room in New Orleans. Their prices are better than some of the local fine dinning restaurants. We loved their complementary late night PBJ sandwiches and would stay here again in a heart beat. Oh, don't forget to use their roof top swimming pool and hot tub. It'll be a pleasant experience for you and your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelton S.
Couples
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Excellent service

Room was clean, staff was very attentive. Great place to stay whether you are going to the Superdome or French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoFam
Family
Oak Park
Jun 8, 2015

Great Hotel Very Near the French Quarter

This was a great hotel just off the French Quarter. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. Beautiful lobby with a bar/lounge area and a restaurant if you'd rather stay in for the evening. Don't miss the PBJ Sandwiches and hot chocolate in the lobby every evening at 10pm! I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATIE W.
Friends
Baytown
May 14, 2015

Great Stay in NOLA

Had an awesome time at Le Pavillon Hotel. The hotel is situated a little outside of the French Quarter but you can easily walk everywhere. We walked all the way past Jackson Square for breakfast with ease. Bed was amazingly comofortable - stayed in the King. Hotel was clean. Waterbottles from the hotel bar were extremely expensive, I think it was like $15 for 2! Overall, awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAN G.
Couples
PINE CITY
May 12, 2015

A unique experience

The rooms were elegantly appointed, albeit small. The black marble and gold gilt bathroom a show stopper. The restaurant pricey and not very good- but our waiter was wonderful. The Lobby was beautiful. One fun fact- everynite around 10 pm, in the lobby, they offer PBJ (yes I said peanut butter and jelly) sandwiches, milk and fruit for a late nite snack. Guests come in from partying or down from their rooms in their P.J.s everyone laughing and joking with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freckles99201
Couples
Spokane
May 11, 2015

Old World Charm

We stayed in 3 different N'awlins hotels, all superior, however, we really dug the people here the most. Each night in the lobby are peanut butter & jelly sandwiches and milk, a 27-year tradition, and that had a great vibe, and as in Europe, there are always people waiting and meeting, or hanging out, in the lobby, and the rooftop pool was fun, with accordant views, they gave us a nice upgrade on our room for a birthday celebration, the doorman / valet was the best ever, and the location is superior and the building's old world charm aesthetics superior, I look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam C.
Couples
West Palm Beach
May 11, 2015

Romantic Getaway

I will definitely come back. This place is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard S.
Family
Boulder
Apr 10, 2015

Couldn't be better

Great place! Amenities, including data center to print boarding passes and the evening peanut butter and jelly, were excellent. Wonderful location, just a short walk to the St. Charles trolley and easy walking distance to Canal street. Staff was very pleasant and always helpful. Excellent Choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top