$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
611 reviews
Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were... See full review

  • Audra T
  • Dec 8, 2014
I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the... See full review

  • HunniBeeJ
  • Dec 8, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (611)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schiada321
Business
souther california
Nov 20, 2014

Great!

Very good! Everyone very helpful and friendly! Will stay there again without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nola's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
irishI
Business
ca us
Nov 18, 2014

Old hotel

old hotel with lots of fake flowers and staff that need some training in customer service... overpriced for what they provide... do not believe pictures ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzy1972
Business
ardmore, ok
Nov 18, 2014

Haunted hotel stay.

The hotel was wonderful. My family and I went on a haunted hotel tour of the old south. The Le Pavillon was by far the most haunted hotel we stayed in. Loved every moment of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDZ Man
Business
Laramie, Wyoming
Nov 17, 2014

Great place for work or pleasure

Beautiful hotel in a great location, equidistant from the convention center, Superdome, and French Quarter. Staff could not be friendlier and more helpful. The room was very clean with service in the morning and at night. Easy WiFi access. Gave me a room with a view of the river upon request. Look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While considered "touristy" by some of the locals, nationally known Mother's Restaurant make great breakfast and po' boys, and is only three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super happy honeymooner
Business
Mississippi
Nov 17, 2014

Great Fancy hotel

Had a very pleasant and inviting stay at le pavilion while on our anniversary trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the day pass for the streetcar or RTA for $1.50 more if you plan on riding it more than once in a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling BeBob
Business
Sorel Canada
Nov 17, 2014

Good stay

Well located hotel. Very friendly staff. Decor rom the 1910s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginaberry
Business
Connecticut
Nov 17, 2014

A beautiful older jewel

Le Pavillon is a beautiful older hotel located a few blocks away from Bourbon Street. It is ideal for those who like to visit Bourbon Street but want to escape the crowds and busy streets afterwards. We chose this hotel to experience the "old world charms" of New Orleans - and that's exactly what we got. The service was impeccable. The staff was very friendly and always there with a helping hand. The bellboy gave us a tour of our room - something I haven't experienced in years. The turn-down service (yes - they HAVE turn-down service) included not just turning down the bed and closing the shades, but laying out robes, slippers, cookies and bottles of water! We also greatly enjoyed the PB&J sandwiches and hot chocolate at night in the lobby. This was a refreshing visit after a year of corporate travel in Hiltons/Hyatts/Marriotts. Reminded me what hotels and travel used to be like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It was an 8 minute walk to Bourbon Street. The hotel is in a "corporate/business" area. Therefore the streets are empty, yet safe, at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 17, 2014

A great value!!

I was a little leery of staying here since the hotel is located 4 blocks outside of the French Quarter in the middle of the Business District. But, I am happy that I was able to try this hotel out. A very cute hotel, away from all of the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. After partying all night on Bourbon St, this is a nice quiet getaway to relax and recharge. I upgraded to an Executive King, which was a great room. The bathrooms are very small, but the room itself is just right. They were nice enough to leave me bottled water and PB&J cookies every night. Be sure and lock your door, as the housekeeper walked in on me twice while I was staying there. Thank goodness I was not in a compromising position (He he). The walk (or stumble) home from Bourbon through the dark streets back to the hotel are not recommended for the ladies, as there are riff-raff walking around, as there is all over New Orleans. Stay in a group. Be sure and stop by Brothers Market on the way back to the hotel for some amazing fried chicken to help sober you up, and avoid any hangovers. Love this place, and would stay again. Lastly, I cannot comment on their famous PB&J sandwiches served every night in the lobby, as I kept missing it. I hear it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop by Brother's Market on your stumble back to the hotel to have some fried chicken to sober up and avoid the dreaded New Orleans hangover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older and well traveled
Business
Kingston, WA, USA
Nov 15, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

We are usually too budget-limited to stay in a top-rated hotel, but decided to splurge for 2 nights in order to be downtown. This experience was wonderful. Hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food was moderately expensive but very high quality. Location was too far from the French Quarter to easily walk, but taxis service was inexpensive and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WWII museum was a fantastic experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pouncer
Business
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Nov 15, 2014

Peanut Butter & Jam

It was a lot of fun sampling the peanut butter and jam sandwhiches and the hot chocolat with whipping cream. Only regret was that it started too late for us old folks who are usually in bed by 10:00 PM! Location was very handy with easy walks to most places. Breakfast buffet was disappointing especially to find out that coffe and juice were an extra cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top