$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
611 reviews
Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were... See full review

  • Audra T
  • Dec 8, 2014
I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the... See full review

  • HunniBeeJ
  • Dec 8, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (611)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tphage
Business
Orlando
Dec 19, 2014

Conference / Business Trip

Very centrally located hotel in down town New Orleans with all expected amenities. Nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston
Dec 17, 2014

Awesome family trip

La Pavilion is a nice hotel with good location and every thing, the staff are nice and helpful as well. The only thing that the hotel needs badly is renovating the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audra T
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2014

Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were looking for a hotel that offered some history, culture, and relaxation. Le Pavillon Hotel was exactly what we were looking for! The customer service was outstanding. There was never a moment that we had to wait for a cab which is important considering this hotel is located in the Business District; walking distance to the French Quarter but if you want to go anywhere else like Frenchmen Street then cabbing it is a wise decision. The concierge was always helpful and delightful to speak with. The woman who checked us out of our room was kind enough to assist with helping us plan the rest of our day: restaurant suggestions, bar suggestions, she also checked on our flight status AND checked us in for our flights which is something that no other hotel has offered to assist me with during any of my stays in Nola! The cookies and peanut butter jelly sandwiches were always a delicious and was an adorable tradition to look forward to every evening. The amenities such as pool, hot tub, fitness area were very clean. The room was clean as well and met all our expectations. If you are looking for a modern and updated hotel, this is not your hotel. If you are looking for history and wholesome southern hospitality, this is your place! Thank you Le Pavillon Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying at this hotel, I would really consider your methods of traveling to/from your hotel every evening. Although my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Le Pavillon, we did have the unfortunate experience of being victims to an armed robbery when walking back to our hotel from Bourbon Street. It literally happened 1 block away from our hotel. Like I said, Le Pavillon is a very easy walk to the French Quarter. However, if you choose to walk the streets of Nola, especially during the late night/early morning hours, be very aware of your surroundings. PLEASE keep in mind that when you are walking through foreign dark streets, you are already an easy target. Being intoxicated, and walking through foreign dark streets makes you an even bigger target. Always plan ahead of how you plan on getting to/from your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HunniBeeJ
Business
Houston
Dec 8, 2014

I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the new updated feel, this is not the place for you. If you like antiques and the grand feeling, this is the place for you. The service is second to none. Everyone and everything was really awesome, and this is my hotel whenever i visit Nawlins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Neyow's is a awesome little restaurant that I saw on hungry investors. Visited this place and they were awesome. They have the best grilled oysters ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie London
Business
Florida
Dec 6, 2014

The Big Easy Made Easy

A lovely traditional hotel away from the noise of Bourbon Street but close enough to still get down and party if the mood strikes. Really just a short walk to almost anything. We did all the tours we had time for. The staff is totally at your service and dedicated to make your stay a vacation to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Emerils for lunch as well as the other "famous" restaurants for an inexpensive taste of the good life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jveal
Business
new orleans
Dec 1, 2014

bayou classic weekend

It was great service and the room was very clean we had no problems getting around the french quarter the location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid 2014
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 1, 2014

Came for business, nice hotel

Very nice amenities and the room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j072988
Business
maryland
Nov 26, 2014

Girls trip

The hotel was beautiful and the best location, walking distance to everything but yet far enough to rest without noise. Ungrades to the rooms would be nice. The air conditioning was a bit noisy which caused me to sleep w the bathroom fan on. A suggestion for all hotels, not nesasarly this one, have a well working radio or music tv channels. The bellman were the best!! Big HI and thanks to Cedric and Antonine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillieLoman
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2014

Great stay

We had a great stay at this charming and historic hotel. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but luxurious. The bed was fantastic. The bathroom was short on counter space but the shower had amazing water pressure! The location was very convenient and within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Superdome, riverfront shopping, and Harrah's casino. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeneMDATL
Business
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2014

Rather Have Coffee in Room

This is a very nice hotel, but having to go the lobby to get a complementary coffee or tea is a bit too much. I would rather have a coffee machine in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants at walking distance. Johnny Sanchez was excellent. Went twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top