$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
656 reviews
Couldn't be better

Great place! Amenities, including data center to print boarding passes and the evening peanut... See full review

  • Richard S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Old money and riches

This hotel is fabulous if your are looking for authentic New Orleans experience, as this hotel is... See full review

  • Elina K.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 656
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay is a NOLA frequenter
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2014

Lovely Hotel

Beautiful hotel in a great location. must consider the parking cost when booking which can be significant. Did not get to try the restaurant but I imagine I will be back here soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swaun
Business
New Orleans
Jul 17, 2014

Awsome

I love New Orleans, it's some. Much to do, the best part of it all is the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just checking it out
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Me Time

Staff was courteous and very helpful. Hotel was well maintained and just beautiful. I really spoiled myself by staying at Le Pavillion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a cab to the quarter. Cheap trip and you will get the latest and best advise on what to do and where to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wondering Nurse
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 3, 2014

Great place to stay!

Staff was excellent; room was amazing and great location for Mardi Gras parade routes. I definitely will stay here again when back to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtis Blow
Business
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2013

Wonderful getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Feb 24, 2013

The Belle of New Orleans!

Always wanted to patronize this gorgeous 5-Star hotel in my hometown. It was everything I dreamed of and more. From the moment we stepped into the 100 year old Grande Dame establishment, I felt like royalty. The service/employees were all "top-drawer" and professionals. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others and will find my way back here my next rip to The Big EZ! And our BED... OMG! SO comfortable we didn't want to leave the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor06
Business
turkey
Nov 7, 2012

lovely traveller notes

the hotel was a little far away from places for the ones who like to walk. especially at night the neighbourhood is very silent. the hotel lobby gives the impression of a high class hotel but the hotel does not fulfill all the necessities with its service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

definately go to the frenchmen street and enjoy it in a sunday evening for good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwhitney025
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 27, 2012

Elegant and Beautiful

This is a beautiful hotel, everything I would have expected from driving by it so many times and seeing those large Greek statues in front! The location is great for spending time in the quarter, or hopping on the Magazine street bus or St Charles streetcar and heading up town. It's elegant, super clean, and service oriented, without being too pushy. I didn't get to try out any of the amenities or restaurants and such, so for me, I don't know if I would stay there again without the discount I got. I was not pleased by being greeted with what was initially presented as a mandatory per night incidental charge (which, if you use a debit card, won't be returned for 7-10 days!). It was only upon my chagrin that the fine print was pointed out, that I could do a cash as-needed basis (which I never needed). I understand the hotel has reasons for encouraging you to pay up front for using their facilities and restaurants, but it was an unpleasant start to have it presented in such a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down Baronne street (the hotel side entrance is on this street - make a right out of the door). On Baronne and Canal there is a Walgreens. Grab a Jazzy Pass for ease in taking the Street Car or Magazine Street bus (if you plan to head up town often - which I DEFINITELY recommend)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlenderOne
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Le Pavillon

Le Pavillon is conveniently located in New Orleans; close to the French Quarter and the Super Dome. The hotel is overpriced since the rooms are pretty standard as far as hotels go. The staff was friendly but they expected tips for every service. I was not informed that they would put a $75 charge on my credit card for incidentials; and then would credit me after 72 hours. I think this should be communicated upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzarektah36
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
May 16, 2012

Classy Nola

I've stayed at plenty of Hotels in New Orleans and this is easily the classiest one of the bunch. They even have a special peanut butter and jelly sandwich late night snack time every single night in the lobby. If that isn't worth booking right this minute, I don't know what is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome resturant in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top