$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
870 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel was breathtakingly beautiful! Our every need was met, and we will most definitely be... See full review

  • Tia N.
  • Jul 10, 2014
Great NOLA spot

Staff great. Close to attractions. Charming hotel. See full review

  • Cman22
  • Jul 5, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (870)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 870
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linday19
California
Jul 1, 2014

Unique hotel - fantastic service

Booked this hotel at the absolute last minute (about 30 minutes before checking in) based on reviews and a last minute price promotion. Blown away by the level of service from everyone on the staff that we interacted with. Hotel is beautiful with all the modern amenities you'd expect but totally unique. Nice location is walkable or a short cab ride to any place in the quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler NL
New York, Ny
Jun 1, 2014

Great value, but not such great location

The hotel is beautiful and the value is unbeatable, but you have to walk about 10 min to enter French Quarters and another 10 to Jackson Square. This is not the best location in New Orleans for a tourist. Pluses: Great service, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, rooftop pool and terrace, price (very affordable) Minus: Location and a bit outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palace Cafe (close to hotel and amazing food and decor)

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zen Bindle
Buffalo, New York
May 31, 2014

Wonderful Experience!

From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this was not going to be the average hotel experience. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and cozy. As much fun as we had exploring the French Quarter, it was also a joy to hole up in our room when we needed to rest--like a little home away from home. You absolutely must check out the pool and hot tub on the roof--and they're open both early and late if you want to have them to yourselves for a bit! I would love to stay there again, and would recommend Le Pavillon to anyone wanting a luxurious stay at a classic, elegant hotel with reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Palm Court Jazz Cafe for dinner. It's about a mile and a half away, but for a $5 cover per person (added to your bill), you can have a great dinner while enjoying a live jazz band. Just fabulous!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Weekend Traveler
Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Great Birthday Celebration

If your looking for a hotel with character, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Heaven
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 12, 2014

Celebrating 30th Anniversary

Staying at this historic hotel was a wonderful experience. Would recommend to everyone. All of the staff were extremely professional and friendly, started with our first night in the beautiful dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the tour bus.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N.O. Junkie
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful lobby, tired room

We have always wanted to stay at Le Pavillon when in New Orleans and with a recent on-line deal on we got a chance. The hotel lobby and dining room is gorgeous. Just what I would expect in a grand old hotel. The décor even extends to the heavy drapes surrounding the elevator doors on each floor. There are a lot of painted murals and embellishments which add to the charm. I was also impressed with the staff. Everyone was pleasant, and very helpful. I was disappointed in the room however. We had a two queen room which was fairly large for an old New Orleans hotel but it was showing some wear and tear. There were six light bulbs in the room but only three worked. The interior fabric on the desk lamp shade was torn. The caulking around the sink was mildewed along the back and it appeared that they had made repairs to the grout in the shower but had not gotten rid of the mildew first so it was coming through again. the bath amenities and towels were first class which was important to my wife. I did think that the electronically monitored mini-bars had gone away a long time ago. The valet parking was higher that I was used to but they were prompt. The hotel is also a little further from the French Quarter which is where we spend most of our time when visiting but it is also further from the craziness which has advantages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda P.
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

5 star stay

We stayed here for our honeymoon and could not have had a better experience. I felt as if we were getting extra special treatment because it was our honeymoon, but I think this is the way they treat everyone. The staff was friendly, the room, lobby, and rooftop deck were beautiful, and we left knowing that we would be back someday. Thanks Le Pavillion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnceNOLAPaul
Denver
Feb 18, 2014

NOLA Destination of Excellence

The hotel decor is a treasure. The staff makes you feel welcome and they all seem very happy. Although the hotel is probably 100 years old, it is updated where it counts and makes for an enjoyable experience. Take the elevator to the top and walk down the stairs to look at all the art on the wall in the stairwell. Very interesting New Orleans historic pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch buffet during the week is great.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tootsie tee
Punta Gorda FL
Feb 7, 2014

southern hopitality

Wonderful, The whole staff was awesome. The Hotel is gorgeous. Would highly recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL63
Sydney
Jan 21, 2014

A beautiful Hotel

The hotel has a beautiful ambience that one would expect from a 100 year old property. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. All recommendations from the concierge for dining and tours were excellent. We unfortunately we're not able to book a King room , whilst our room was lovely it was small. I definitely would suggest the King room if available. All in all, a really great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Court jazz cafe. Great food and great jazz.

Back to menu Return to top