$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
552 reviews
Great Birthday Celebration

If your looking for a hotel with character, this is the place. See full review

  • The Weekend Traveler
  • Apr 14, 2014
Comfortable beds, luxury linens

Made a last minute reservation for a NOLA side trip, couldn't have been more pleased. A beautiful... See full review

  • Jimbreaux
  • Apr 14, 2014
“Belle of New Orleans” offers genteel luxury fit for the fab traveler

The best of New Orleans is only minutes away from this regal-looking hotel.  Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and restored to its original glory in the 1970s. It evokes the grand style of Napoleonic France. Top-hatted doormen welcome guests to a lobby filled with antiques and lit by 11 crystal and bronze chandeliers. An 1880s hand-carved bar, salvaged from one of Al Capone's Chicago haunts, is right at home in the Big Easy. This hotel is adjacent to the French Quarter and eight blocks from the Morial Convention Center. Bourbon Street and the Superdome are nearby.

Highlights
  • Member of the National Register of Historic Places
  • PB&J served with cold milk and hot chocolate nightly at 10 p.m.
  • Non-smoking
Rooms

The hotel has 213 rooms and seven suites, many appointed with antiques and collectibles.  All rooms feature handmade draperies, plush bedding, hand-carved mahogany armoires, 32-inch flat screens, automated mini bars, complimentary Internet and thick terry robes.  Hand-painted vignettes on the ceiling and ceiling fans distinguish deluxe rooms. Glass-enclosed showers with oversized showerheads are an added perk.

Features

The award-winning Crystal Room serves breakfast -- including a bananas Foster waffle -- lunch and dinner in a palatial setting. Inquire about special wedding packages.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (17 minutes)
  • St Charles St. Streetcar
Attractions
  • French Quarter (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (6.4 mi/ 10.3 km)
  • Lafayette Park (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center  (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting space includes cutting-edge technology with on-site AV support staff
  • All guest rooms offer free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, three phones, each with two lines and a full-sized desk.
  • Adjacent to Central Business District

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (552)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
552 out of 552
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Liz G.
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect Location!

Le Pavillon is a beautiful hotel that is centrally located in New Orleans. The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed the complimentary PB & J and hot chocolate every evening at 10 PM. It is within walking distance to Harrah's Casino, the French Quarter and New Orleans Arena. The rooftop pool and deck is also a great place to relax and enjoy the view of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families. I definitely plan on staying at Le Pavillon in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks to Harrah's Casino; 6 blocks to French Quarter/Bourbon Street

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
justkoukou
cairo
Jul 3, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

I think this is the best hotel i have ever seen not only on the u.s. and also in Europe. the location was excellent and near every thing so we can go every where by foot. the hotel design is extraordinary as i felt that i was in antique palace also the room is supper as it includes every thing even a microwave also the bed was so comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

french quarter

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
pamperedmomma
brookhaven,ms
Jul 13, 2009

The Best

Le Pavillon was excellent! The personal service that was given thru out my stay was divine. The staff made sure that I had access to every whim I could think of. They made spa and dinner reservations for me for some of the top of the line places. Room service was subperb! I will definitly be back! The decor is amazing with all the French antiques. The 10 p.m. "late night snack" of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches was very different. The children that I saw (as well as the adults) really enjoyed this little token from the hotel. Very comfortable beds and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If looking for a spa, try "Spa Atlantis". Not far from the hotel and great service. Well worth the money you spend.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent Hotel

I had an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is short walk from Bourbon street, the convention center, and also the superdome. Best of all, the service was impeccable.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
GTXAL
Austin, Texas
Nov 16, 2012

Lovely old charmer

This is a blast from the past, with impeccable service, incredible food and a location that cannot be beat. The rooms show their age, but the Crystal ballroom is a great place to eat and be waited on in classic New Orleans style. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Arlington
Jun 27, 2008

Friendly service

We were very pleased with the staff and service. Everyone was extremely helpful, and we received quick responses to inquiries. The concierge was helpful in recommending dining options within walking distance and we consequently discovered a new restaurant off the beaten path. Le Pavillon is filled with New Orleans charm and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy walk to the Quarter from the hotel.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
san diego
May 25, 2008

Historic Hotel

Very central to everything in New Orleans. The room was nice size. The bathroom was small and old but fine. The lobby and bar are incredibly inviting. Our honor bar was a bit limited but that was our only minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Football and basketball stadiums within 5 blocks. The french quarter is also within 5 blocks.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
cybrspil
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

25th Anniversary

The hotel is absolutely elegant and beautiful! Every thoughtful amenity is provided, right down to the PB & J "late-nite snack" served in the lobby. The food served in their restaurant is excellent. Over-all a solid 5 Star gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the New Orleans Grey Line Tours.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Musetta
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2013

A wonderful stay in every way!

We have stayed in many hotels in our years of world wide travel and can't say enough about this beautiful hotel! Everything from the decor, the concierge, the bell captain to the maitre'd and waitstaff at the restaurant where we had our breakfast was top notch and professional. We could not have asked for a better experience and will definitely stay there again when we visit New Orleans. Added bonus was that it was within walking distance to the French Quarter and lots of wonderful restaurants and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stella

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 26, 2008

One very satisfied traveller

The Le Pavillon Hotel was a very nice, comfortable and convenient location to stay in. The entire staff as a whole, were very courteous, friendly and efficient. My daughter and I were amazed at how well we were treated especially the concierge. He was very helpful with our day tours and restaurant reservations. I have to mention also the Housekeeping staff and how I very much appreciate that I was never woken up by noise while they perform their tasks. I just had the feeling of being in a very high end elegant hotel. We also had the chance of dining at the hotel and Chef was also amazing. I highly recommend her Creole omelette. We had a fun evening at the bar as well. The lady bar tender was corky and funny. The bed was comfortable and there was adequate closet to hang our clothes. There was an iron and ironing board but we did not have to use them. The bathroom was also adequate , full of amenities like hair dryer, shower cap, shoe polish, plenty of towels. The location was good, two blocks from the French Quarter and also walking distance to all the restaurants that we were planning to go to. Excellent choice!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's has the best fried chicken, it's only a block away which was suggested to me by the Bell staff. Luke is a very nice Bistro by Chef John Besh , 2 blocks away, excellent food best oysters on the half shell. August restaurant, only open for dinner, also by John Besh, walking distance, across from Harrah's casino

Back to menu Return to top