$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBour
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 8, 2014

New Orleans Stay

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was perfect. We were running a 5K race on Saturday morning at the Superdome, so it was close to that and also close to the French Quarter. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. We couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo 67
Business
San Antonio
Sep 3, 2014

Great Family and friends getaway

Great experience will recommend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Hughes
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2014

Nice overall with some caveats

Our experience started out great as the doorman was very friendly and helped us with our luggage, we got checked in Thursday night, and unfortunately there was a Saint's game going on. Many Saint's fans stay at this hotel to park and drink at the game and then come back to this hotel (since its within walking distance of the stadium) and the noise level Thursday night was terrible. We were woken up numerous times at 3, 3:30 etc due to slamming doors and yelling. We spoke with the concierge about this who said that the police had been called to deal with the incident and the rest of our trip went quite well. The PB&J every night was great. Beware that the minibar is automatic and if anything is moved or if you use it as a fridge you will get charged for it. So ask about that first before you use it. The hotel is about 6 blocks away from Canal street, which was fine for us since we don't mind walking, but for someone who is less ambulatory going back and forth might be tiresome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The PB&J offered nightly was also a great breakfast the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Self employed
Business
Biloxi, MS
Sep 1, 2014

Nice get away

Stayed one night over the weekend. No complaints. Everything I was expecting and a little more. Room was comfortable, roomy, and pleasing to the eye. Staff were professional and friendly. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maagsss
Business
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome!!

Great stay! Perfect location, great staff, beautiful hotel! The highlight was the complimentary PB&Js and hot chocolate they had each night! Swimming pool was very neat too as it was on the roof. Would recommend this place for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexn2014
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2014

Great hotel

Clean and great location and very friendly staff. Great rooftop pool and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrison57
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 25, 2014

Oldie But Goodie

Old, French-style hotel located on the edge of city attractions. Modest walks to French Quarter, Riverwalk, Business District, etc. Comfortable rooms. Well maintained overall. Nice Bar and dining room. Very friendly/helpful staff. Rooftop pool and exercise area were nice amenities. The nightly PB&J snack in the lobby was unique. We had a pleasant 4-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Updated Riverwalk shops are a useful diversion on a rainy day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caccavelli's
Business
toronto,ontario
Jul 21, 2014

nice old south style hotel

great service and friendly staff , beautiful lobby and roof top pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

frenchman street is great for jazz as was the Little Gem (close to hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickey and Pam
Business
Alabama
Jul 16, 2014

It was nice but!!

It was a nice place but it cost $40.00 a night to park your car. Than you had to walk through some not so nice areas to get to the French Quarters. We did find the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Club excelent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrswriter
Business
Philadelphia area
Jul 13, 2014

First Class Service

Le Pavillon is an historic hotel that features excellent service, the staff is friendly and extremely courteous, the restaurant food is very good and reasonably priced. For my wife and I the overall experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is not far from the River Walk, the in town casino and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top