$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
580 reviews
Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a... See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Sep 13, 2014
A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day... See full review

  • Binny
  • Sep 10, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
93412578
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 16, 2013

Great value

Great value for an elegant, well maintained, comfortable hotel, close enough to walk to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lacey87
Louisiana
Dec 2, 2013

Very clean hotel, but too many extra charges

I booked the room online and paid 132.00, which was a really good price. When I arrived to check in I was told that I had to pay 39.00 for parking at the hotel, which I was not too happy about. I checked out the next morning and my account had been charged 2 more x's in an amount totaling 176.00.. I called the hotel a the lady in the account department could not explain those extra charges, now I'm in the process of disputing them with my bank..... I will not be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MW87
NY
Nov 27, 2013

Historic Hotel

Located in CBD, but well within walking distance to French Quarter, and at least from the outside, looks better (and probably more reasonably priced) than the other business hotels. Free waters, coffee and WSJ in the morning. PB&J at night. Didn't end up using it, but rooftop pool and hot tub looked great. Free wifi (although not secured).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryljp
Melbourne
Nov 25, 2013

Charming old lafy

This is the perfect place to stay in New Orleans to experience the gracious and generous hospitality that defines this grand and glorious city. We had a welcoming and comfortable room, wrte served by experienced and efficient staff to whom nothing was a problem or too much effort. Everything we wanted was within easy reach. Coming back to the Pavillon from a plantation tour, a cruise down the mighty Missisippi, a street car ride or a wander in the Quarter was as good as coming home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz G.
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect Location!

Le Pavillon is a beautiful hotel that is centrally located in New Orleans. The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed the complimentary PB & J and hot chocolate every evening at 10 PM. It is within walking distance to Harrah's Casino, the French Quarter and New Orleans Arena. The rooftop pool and deck is also a great place to relax and enjoy the view of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families. I definitely plan on staying at Le Pavillon in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks to Harrah's Casino; 6 blocks to French Quarter/Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pascoe
Business
Kingston
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel

I loved the French decor, very classical and luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street and local cuisine. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sounder Rod
Business
Seattle
Nov 6, 2013

Comfortable Stay

Clean room with friendly staff. Concierge made perfect suggestions. Super comfortable mattress. Only negative is small workout facility. Only one treadmill fortunately the guests didn't seem to use the facility wen I was there for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eman philly
Philadelphia PA
Nov 6, 2013

Once grand hotel

Beautiful lobby. The once grandness of the hotel still shines through the long ago renovation that is tired. Rusty bathroom fixtures, peeling bathtub spray on enamel and old ordinary tiles give the feeling of a tired old place. A small room with a big confy bed. Some of the electrical outlets did not work. Nice small gym on the roof overlooking the city- with only 1 treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2013

First Class treatment for Casual or Business traveler

From arrival /deprture, the staff is there to assist but not overwhelm, interupt or try to oversell. Technically on the border of the French Quarter, the hot spots are an easy walk of the hotel, yet away from the noise and crowds. The entry,lobby and restaurant are classic and rooms spacious and appointed. The staff is friendly and enjoy their jobs which is huge plus in comparrison to other establishments. We did see the Fitness/Pool areas but did not use them due to the fact that we slept in late ( and not interrupted by the staff ). When we left for the day, we notified the front desk that our room could be serviced. There is a traditional late snack in the lobby and the guests were very social. If you brought or rented a car ( we did not ), the valets were prompt and courteous and cars kept directly across from the hotel so little waiting. We got an excellant flight/hotel combo rate through and I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything in the Quarter is just a 10-15 minute walk so you do not need to use your car or even taxi. Parking in the Quarter can take too much time and is inconvenient. The Concierge will make an restaurant reservations for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsceo
Boulder, CO
Oct 26, 2013

Great, great, great!

Le Pavilion was just phenomenal. The beds were so comfortable, the rooftop pool was fantastic. We had incredible customer service as well. It's a bit farther from the French Quarter that we had thought (about a 10 min walk or you can wait for the streetcar), but seriously...a great place to stay. Its historical and beautiful. Oh! And who doesn't LOVE the 10 pm PB&J bar????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search