$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
874 reviews
Family & Business

Very impressed, beautiful, museum like, very helpful staff See full review

  • Jamezy
  • Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel was breathtakingly beautiful! Our every need was met, and we will most definitely be... See full review

  • Tia N.
  • Jul 10, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (874)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
874 out of 874
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsceo
Boulder, CO
Oct 26, 2013

Great, great, great!

Le Pavilion was just phenomenal. The beds were so comfortable, the rooftop pool was fantastic. We had incredible customer service as well. It's a bit farther from the French Quarter that we had thought (about a 10 min walk or you can wait for the streetcar), but seriously...a great place to stay. Its historical and beautiful. Oh! And who doesn't LOVE the 10 pm PB&J bar????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobbyQ
Stockton, CA
Oct 17, 2013

Great Classic

Ambiance, service, amenities and location are categories in which this facility excels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Traveller
North Carolina
Oct 7, 2013

French Quarter Visit

A old classic hotel. If you like older hotels, this is a good one. Everything was lovely. Great lobby and restaurant. The rooms were classically small but accommodating. The hotel and room is a bit frayed around the edges. However the service and character make up for this. If you don't expect 5 star service, this hotel won't disappoint. If possible, stay on the top floor. It's closer to the cool rooftop pool and lounging area. The walls are a little thin and can be a bit loud. It's situated just outside the French Quarter which is a short walk away. My only complaint was the bartender was a little rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

French Quarter is close by.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hattiesburg, MS
Oct 5, 2013

Great Hotel close to the Superdome

We had a wonderful stay at Le Pavillon which is located about five blocks from the Superdome in the business district. All of the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I forgot my cell phone in the car and the valet sent it up to our room immediately after check in. The bathroom was normal size and had a marble walled shower. We had a king size bed and slept comfortably. If you want to go to the quarter there is a trolley station only a block away. For the price, location, and level of luxury I have no reservations recommending the hotel to anyone looking to stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bar a few blocks south near Harrah's called Barcadia. It is a combination bar and arcade with a great beer selection, and reasonably priced drinks.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Ike
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 2, 2013

Back in Time

This is Old New Orleans at it's finest. There are more elegant but none with a better feel than Lepavillon. The 100 year old architecture is very nice. Expect it to be busy since it is well located and rather small--- but fits good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BFF Girls
Chicago,IL
Sep 29, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel!

It had old world charm that needs a 21st century update. The bellmen were extremely helpful whereas the concierge Gustave was the worst. The room was small and the bed lumpy and the shower leaked and was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swamp tour

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Travel Agent
TX
Sep 28, 2013

Not 5 Star

Our first room had mold on the ceiling . They moved us to another very small room. The bathroom was very outdated. The tile floors were no longer white. There was no counter space in the bath. When I was asked by the front desk if the room was in order, I replied it was much smaller than the original. She told me that if I wanted a larger room I could pay for a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmem
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 15, 2013

Outstanding hotel

Le Pavillon exceeded our expectations with a top-level, friendly and responsive staff, extremely comfortable accommodations, and the great PB&J experience at 10pm every night. Highly recommend. Great value as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast or brunch at E.A.T. on Dauphine.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IshBee
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 9, 2013

Old world charm

The best feature of the hotel was how beautifully it was furnished. The lobby was spectacular, and even our room was really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2013

A wonderful five days.

We have stayed at Le Pavillon for the last 6 years on an annual holiday and will continue to come back. The only small issue we faced was our room the first night had a bad smell that we thought the a/c would clear out. It didn't, and we requested a new room in the morning. (we checked in late at 9 pm) They got us a new room and it was absolutely lovely. The service was terrific as always. The location is quiet, yet close enough with to transportation and the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top