$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
610 reviews
Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were... See full review

  • Audra T
  • Dec 8, 2014
I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the... See full review

  • HunniBeeJ
  • Dec 8, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (610)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
610 out of 610
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes Calif.
Nov 12, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited with my daughter who is in graduate school at Tulane University. Compared fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

The service staff were efficient and very friendly. We liked the location on Poydras Street. It was convenient to the places we went. We were in New Orleans to attend the grand opening of three new sections of the World War II Museum. We also took a carriage ride, a cruise on the Natchez on the Mississippi River, went to church at St. Patrick's Cathedral. The coffee shops were great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of Le Pavillon was great. We walked all over. We did not rent a car during our stay in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALATINE,IL
Nov 6, 2009

BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL,CLASSEY, WELL MAINTAINED. TURN OF THE CENTURY HOTEL. ONE OF THE MOST OUTSTANDINGLY BEAUTIFUL BARS I HAVE EVER SEEN & I HAVE SEEN MORE THAN I WISH TO ADMIT TO.SURPRISINGLY REASONABLE PRICES. DINING IN THE CRYSTAL ROOM IS AN EXPERIENCE. DON'T MISS IT IF YOU CAN SPEND $ 100 -$200 ON DINNER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Nov 5, 2009

my stay at the le pavillion hotel

The staff were extremely gracious and attentive. A great resturant. I walked to convention center and to French Quarter with no concerns. A great location. I will definitely stay there next trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton NJ
Nov 4, 2009

Very pleasant stay

My wife accompanied me to the AABB convention. The Le Pavillon turned it into a second honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan the Canadian
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 4, 2009

Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was fantastic, a little gem that is a quick walk from the heart of New Oeleans. At all times staff were pleasant and helpful, right from the initial valet to the cleaning staff. The room was ultra-clean, as were the rest of the hotel facilities. The bed and linens were quite comfortable, and a wide selection of luxuries were available including a "poured bath menu". The tradition of serving peanut butter and jam sandwichs at night to guests was pleasant touch. The best facility I have stayed at in the city of New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon, the heart of New Orleans nightlife. It is also close to other favourite locations such as the Garden District, Superdome, and the Riverfront Casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Nov 3, 2009

Tired hotel

We booked a room at this hotel last-minute to attend a Saints game. The location was very close to the Dome and there was not much else available nearby, so we took a chance on what looked to be a dated hotel on-line. The hotel proved to be very dated, smelled of smoke even though the room was non-smoking, bathrooms were old and decor awful. Fortunately, it was a 1-night trip. We would not recommend this hotel to travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, CANADA
Nov 2, 2009

Very good hotel

I was staying for a conference in town. Very nice hotel for the price you pay with helpful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 2, 2009

Great Place to stay

I had an amazing time at LP. I was in town for my fiance's birthday and LP really helped to make it a special weekend. Great location, and customer service. My only issues were the expensive parking fees (but you are going to pay anywhere in N.O.) and the bed sheets were not fitted and slipped off all night every night. I had to call the next morning to have the room cleaned because they never came to clean it on their own. But besides those minor complaints the stay was great, will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Emrils...A must! If you eat in the hotel, you are obviously ready to spend some money. At least get your money's worth visit Emrils.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Had a great time, I would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top