$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
695 out of 695
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elina K.
Business
Long Island City
Apr 8, 2015

Old money and riches

This hotel is fabulous if your are looking for authentic New Orleans experience, as this hotel is 100 year old. The staff is very pleasant and concierge gave us some really good tips. The interiors are not just royal looking, they feel truly authentic and you feel like you are staying in a palace. Having your morning coffee in the Crystal room with crystal chandeliers and fire place going is just so divine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Mom
Business
palmer
Apr 7, 2015

Great Location

Wifi was hit and miss. Pool was great and so was workout room. Very small bathroom, so if there are two females....it's tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather R.
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

This hotel was awesome. We had a great time and experience! The hotel was beautiful and the staff was super friendly! The Peanut Butter and Jelly Bar with cold milk and hot chocolate was AMAZING! If I ever travel back to New Orleans, I would stay here again. Location was close to the French Market but not congested or loud, noisy, etc. My only recommendation is that the hotel do a bit more dusting! But, that really isn't that big of deal compared to other hotels I have seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond J.
Business
Bedford
Apr 6, 2015

Will go back to NO

Spent 4 nights and 3 days in the Big Easy. Loved the tours we took by Free Tours by Foot and visiting Mardi Gra World. Cab drivers were best we have had in a large city. Hotel has old world charm. Wish it was a little closer to the French Quarter - just too far for a couple of 70 year olds to walk. Getting to the Garden District is easy on the St Charles Street Car. All restaurants we tried were very good, Muriel's , GW Finns, Commanders Palace, Chop House, Cafe Du Monde and Marcellos. Extremely disappointed with our first evenings dinner in the Crystal Room at !e Pavillon. Would like to make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar C.
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2015

Nice Hotel. Close to everything

Enjoyed our time at the hotel. The area is very safe and walking distance to the French Quarter. Parking pricey other options around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrin G.
Business
Nuneaton
Apr 6, 2015

Wow, the hotel to stay in!

Le Pavillion really is the hotel to stay in. The reception area is stunning with all the chandeliers, the bar area is beautiful and the restaurant is just so ornate you really have to see it to believe it. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We really would recommend you visit the World War II museum during your stay. For a late night snack after an evening in Bourbon Street try Daisy Dukes on Chartres Street - burgers were the best and the Bloody Mary's are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrin G.
Business
Nuneaton
Apr 6, 2015

Fabulous Hotel

This hotel is a must to stay at. It's absolutely beautiful and you just say wow when you walk through the doors. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are amazing with the beds being very comfortable. You must try their late night tradition of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches served with milk or hot chocolate every night at 10 pm and it's complimentary! This hotel really does give you value for money and it's just a ten minute walk away from the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom S.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Lovely amenities, cleanliness issues

We made reservations for two rooms, one for us and the other for friends traveling with us. When we arrived at our room, our friends found a pair of women's underwear on the chair in their room. We went down to the front desk and informed the clerk and his response was "oh, ok." I don't think that was an appropriate response from a staff member at any hotel, much less a "5 star" hotel. No apology, no reassurance that they would be promptly removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olga G.
Business
Roebling
Mar 10, 2015

Business trip

Amazing hotel. Great ambiance. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Extremely clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young k.
Business
tampa
Mar 10, 2015

a+

Very nice hotel, feel like I was back in time. Great experience in new Orleans, dont miss out on the PBJ at 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top