$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
635 out of 635
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexterity
Friends
DC
Sep 29, 2014

Le Pavillion - Charming and friendly

I came w/ two friends for a girls weekend and the hotel was perfect. It is out of the Fr Qtr, which is big bonus because you don't have the ick of that neighborhood, but can easily walk there. There is a lot of parking nearby, which is also good -- hotel has $39/day parking, but we just did street parking. Roof deck w/ pool and hot tub made for a nice evening relaxation before going out to dinner. Likewise, the gym is a nice hotel gym. They have this PBJ sandwich thing which they love to promote, we were never around for it, but it is cute. Also, they have an evening turndown where they bring you slippers, PBJ cookies, bottled water, so that's nice. Staff was nice -- we did not interact w/ staff very much, but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sazarc bar and the Domenica restaurant at the Roosevelt hotel. Both were Amazing.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuffel
Couples
Monterey California
Sep 28, 2014

birthday visit

the hotel was absolutely fabulous much better than we had anticipated. the staff was courteous friendly and competent. the location was excellent within reasonable walking distance to the French quarters. We thought that the buffet breakfast was expensive and it did bother us to have to pay extra for coffee and orange juice which was not included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 1D Fan
Family
Fairhope, Alabama
Sep 27, 2014

fantastic new orleans adventure

I took my daughter to the One Direction concert at the Superdome. Le Pavillon Hotel was an easy walk to the Superdome. It was also an easy walk to French Quarter and Riverwalk. The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff was unbelievably nice, professional and friendly. I felt like i was at home but just better! This is my second time to stay here but it will not be my last. I will stay here everytime i am in new orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Superdome. Shoping. Entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Couples
New Orleans
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

must stay here

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay is a NOLA frequenter
Single
USA
Sep 13, 2014

Lovely Hotel

Beautiful hotel in a great location. must consider the parking cost when booking which can be significant. Did not get to try the restaurant but I imagine I will be back here soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
Couples
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day weekend. The staff is lovely and attentive and our room was absolutely perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBour
Friends
Lafayette, LA
Sep 8, 2014

New Orleans Stay

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was perfect. We were running a 5K race on Saturday morning at the Superdome, so it was close to that and also close to the French Quarter. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. We couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo 67
Friends
San Antonio
Sep 3, 2014

Great Family and friends getaway

Great experience will recommend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bars

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Hughes
Couples
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2014

Nice overall with some caveats

Our experience started out great as the doorman was very friendly and helped us with our luggage, we got checked in Thursday night, and unfortunately there was a Saint's game going on. Many Saint's fans stay at this hotel to park and drink at the game and then come back to this hotel (since its within walking distance of the stadium) and the noise level Thursday night was terrible. We were woken up numerous times at 3, 3:30 etc due to slamming doors and yelling. We spoke with the concierge about this who said that the police had been called to deal with the incident and the rest of our trip went quite well. The PB&J every night was great. Beware that the minibar is automatic and if anything is moved or if you use it as a fridge you will get charged for it. So ask about that first before you use it. The hotel is about 6 blocks away from Canal street, which was fine for us since we don't mind walking, but for someone who is less ambulatory going back and forth might be tiresome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The PB&J offered nightly was also a great breakfast the next day.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. Kal
Couples
Georgia
Sep 3, 2014

Vacation

Rooms are a bit small, and that is to be expected of a hotel that is over 100 years old. But very well kept and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top