$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

3 stars
View map of 301 Camp St, 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GNZ.606
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great compromise.

This is a LA Quinta, so it's like one anywhere. Which means it's clean and affordable, though with none of the flavor of a hotel in the Quarter. BUT- it's safe, dog-friendly, close to all the action, and a very good deal. The free breakfast is "Continental", but the good kind- waffles fruit, eggs... Figure you can have four guests and two dogs for around $100 a night and it's a no-brainer. Been there twice now, and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great time

The stay was very comfortable at this hotel. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The location was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jyotin
Family
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2014

vacation

It was close to Bourbon street and within a short distance to all attractions downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff414
Friends
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent hotel in downtown New Orleans

Everything about this hotel was fantastic; the service was excellent, it was extremely clean, and it has a great location in downtown New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackay
Friends
Tuscaloosa, AL
Sep 21, 2014

Girlfriend trip

Staff friendly and accomodating. They made sure we had plenty of towels. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in an area close to attractions, that way you will not need to drive or take a cab. Use of streetcar, inexpensive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoDoubtStout
Friends
Tupelo, MS
Sep 14, 2014

just perfect!

This hotel was perfect for us! Perfect location with a perfect price. The beds are soooo comfy and the staff was super nice and accommodating! No complaints! The people who had anything negative to say spent too much time in the room instead of enjoying this beautiful city! Breakfast hit the spot too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you come to N.O. for!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seth and Amy
Couples
Stormstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 17, 2014

Made a great decision to stay here

On a road trip across country my wife and I were researching for awhile about where to stay in New Orleans. Most hotels which claim to be in the French Quarter seemed to be extremely highly priced, and if you have a dog almost every one of them had a 100$ non refundable pet fee or a 25-40 lb weight limit. I called a dozen. La Quinta has no such rules they simply allow you to bring a pet for free (when signing in you can check cat, dog or even other). We kept looking assuming that the price for this la quinta meant it was far away from all of the excitement, why was it so much cheaper than the hotels that appear just a block or two away on the map? To this day I can not figure out how we got such a great deal here. When we arrived every other hotel we looked it with similar ratings but was much more expensive was right next to us. When booking it says "business district" not "french quarter", it is literally across the main street and one block from the french quarter and 2 blocks further to Bourbon Street, and I mean short small town blocks. The hotel was clean, the staff was polite, they had a pool to cool off in (would have liked a hot tub). If you bring your dog be prepared that there is no grass for a long way in any direction (I kept looking!) and other dog owners noticed the same thing. Honestly the only reason I skipped over la quinta in the beginning was the price, I incorrectly assumed it must be far away or really crummy. It was neither, and much newer and leaner than the ones we compared to around. On the rest of our trip we were pretty quick to use la quinta as well (with our dog) we were never disappointed, but this La Quinta is better than most even. Use the hotel Valet for 28$, it lasts your entire stay and the garage next door is 30$ per day and you have to go get your car, just tip the polite bell hops each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff123456
Friends
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Jun 15, 2014

Weekend trip

Staff wasn't rude but weren't welcoming either, room was uncomfortable seemed like the air wasn't working but staff insisted it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

French quarter

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miri80
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 14, 2014

Last minute vacation getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. pet-friendly hotel which is a plus. Walking distance from the french quarter, canal street car, and riverfront. The pool was small. Breakfast was just right; coffee, juice, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provides a discount card to Oceana in the french quarter. Most restautants around hotel close at 2pm.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saint70
Friends
Ontario, Canada
May 15, 2014

Great hotel in great location!

Great value for your money. Excellent hotel staff - friendly and helpful. Location is great - just a quick walk to Bourbon St. and close enough that the Garden District is just a short walk away too! Convention Center is just a couple blocks away as well making business stays easy. Comfortable beds and ice and vending machines nearby on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants along Bourbon and Royal including sidestreets

Back to menu Return to top