$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappiestTraveler
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2014

Home Away from Home

Had a wonderful experience at the JW Marriott on Canal Street! Room was super cozy and comfortable. I had a corner unit which gave a nice view of Canal. Room was clean and inviting. The hotel felt posh and contemporary. Within walking distance to several attractions. The staff, especially the doormen, were amazingly helpful and courteous at all times. Would definitely stay here again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yk841pink
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2014

great stay, we will be back!

We thought about booking Ritz-Carlton, but this time, we decided to stay at JW Marriott, great choice! Location is great-- right on the border of the French Quarter and business district (both areas are contrasting and delightful in terms of their own unique charms). Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, amenities were good (wish cotton balls were square pads), also we liked that washing machine was complimentary (we traveled to different areas of the US and it was nice to wash our clothes during our trip to freshen up!) Complimentary water at the entrance was also a great gesture in the hot New Orleans weather. Staff were all friendly and welcoming. Only area of improvement--free WI-FI should be available in all the rooms. But otherwise, it was a great stay at JW Marriott and will choose JW Marriott again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We are New Yorkers and are used to walking a lot so you may feel our recommendations are LONG walk, but try to venture out to business district where many great restaurants are available for you. Cochon (930 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (504) 588-2123), Carmo (527 Julia St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (504) 875-4132) were great. There are many other places (Emeril's--800 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (504) 528-93930, Drago's--2 Poydras St New Orleans, LA 70140) to visit. Art galleries are also great and the children's museum looked pretty nice too. French Quarter also has great places to eat (Stanley is one of our favorite for brunch--547 St Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116( 504) 587-00930) but we felt that many places are very touristy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy Lee
Business
MA
Sep 19, 2014

New Orleans

A very enjoyable experience. Location was great. We were able to get around most of the time without transportation. The hotel was a stop for a "Hop on, Hop off" tour bus which we took full advantage of. Did not dine there except for breakfasts which were delicious. The bar/lounge was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Housekeeping was great and the concierge very helpful. Hard to find fault. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl C.
Business
Lorena
Jan 17, 2015

Easy Travel

Great location and very clean. Convenient amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey W.
Business
Biloxi
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome for game day trip

The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful. We have one minor noise complaint that was quickly handled by the staff they were extremely polite and very professional. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is very close to the hotel bourbon street is a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYer in the Big Easy
Business
New York
Jan 20, 2015

fun friends weekend

Great location, safe enough for a group of girls to walk back to at night. Perfect, clean room and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric S.
Business
New York
Feb 12, 2015

Amazing Hotel and Staff!

Took a last minute vacation to New Orleans and stayed at the Marriott. They were absolutely AMAZING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric S.
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2015

JW Marriott

JW Marriott should always be proud of their properties and staff! They are always #1!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Stewart
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 8, 2014

hotel will be referred to friends and family!

Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster House or Gumbo Shop are two places that you MUST visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lear
Business
Condon, Oregon
Jan 27, 2014

ecellent locaton

Very good facility and great location for local attractions. Late night disturbances in hallways distracted from a full nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top