$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill/Rob
Business
East Islip,NY
Jun 8, 2011

Great Location,Very Nice

The staff was excelent,polite&helpfull. the hotel was easy to get to by walking to/from the french 1/4 & arriving by car.The room was very clean & good size,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miami305
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

great loved it

We had a great time. Hotel was close to the party and the museum's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WW2 museum. Great .

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 13, 2010

Excellent all around!

since I used to live in NOLA, I knew the vicinity. This hotel was perfect: location, amenities (even have a kiosk to print boarding passes!!), one restaurant Shula's but close to many more (Palace Cafe is right across the street!! Great Jazz Brunch on Sundays!!) The staff was super courteous... every single second. I accidentally left my phone in the rental car, and since the garage is strictly valet (trust me, this is a GOOD thing in NOLA) I had to ask the valet to bring my phone down... poor guy accidentally lost it out of his pocket as he brought another car down BUT he tracked down the owner of the other car and drove to where the phone was to retrieve it!! Unbelieveable service. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone unfamiliar with New Orleans since it is right across Canal Street from the Quarter. The Imax and Aquarium and Harrah's are within 5 blocks or less. Enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect safe location for a stay in NOLA.... enjoy!

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 13, 2010

Great location and friendly staff

Really enjoyed our trip. Centrally located on canal street and easy access to the Trolley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ate at bayona , great restaurant

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Plus A/C and Heating
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Oct 28, 2010

getaway

This was the best trip in a long time, everyone in the hotel was nice the room was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome City! Awesome Hotel!

The rooms were very spacious, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of suggestions for 'local' things to do (off the beaten path). We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
defgirl
Business
Mexico City
Aug 20, 2009

Unbeatable location and serv. for price

Me and my friend tried to enjoy the installations and we loved the location of the same pretty close to the Bourbon Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 22, 2008

Left My Heart in New Orleans

I was very happy the moment I walked in the hotel. The front-desk person was very nice. They gave us the best room in the hotel. It was a corner room overlooking canal street. I could also see the surrounding waters nearby. I felt like I was living in a condo. It was so clean and the bed was very very nice and soft. I have been to NYC and the hotel there are okay but this was the best we have ever been in. I like being close to Bourbon Street and French Quarters. Everything was walking distance. If you have been to NYC than you would not mind walking the short distances. Everything you needed in the room was there. Except the Microwave oven. The widescreen 42 TV was the best. Our last night in the room was great we just stayed there and brought food up. I will stay here again again again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Nov 13, 2009

School Visits, New Orleans

The staff was incredibly kind and professional from check-in to check-out, the room was spotless, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy seafood, check out Acme Oyster House on Bourbon St.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebit
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 9, 2011

Birthday Weekend

Hotel was in a great location to both the action of Bourbon street and the River Walk. Have already recommended this hotel to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top