$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeneeJack
Business
Lagrangeville, New York
Apr 1, 2013

Best Marriott Hotel

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was top notch. All staff members had excellent customer service and were extremely friendly and made us feel so special. I would highly recommend this hotel -- will definitely stay at this hotel again..it's a 5 star hotel! One of the best family vacation experience we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Brien's and Nola's Rest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambler9876
Business
Alaska
May 25, 2013

Great hotel

Staff was great, meals a bit high but other then that we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to quite a few places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh7707
Business
Northport, AL
Jun 24, 2013

Great Experience

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at the JW Marriott and we have had a great experience each time. The hotel is very clean and our room was perfect! Each member of the staff that we encountered was polite and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I particulary enjoyed the water with the fresh oranges and lemons that was provided in the lobby after returning from a long, hot day touring the city. Would definately recommend this hotel and we hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister EEP
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 27, 2013

World class!

Staying in a hotel this luxurious, this close to all the attractions at an amazingly affordable rate is a rarity. I will be back in New Orleans soon and I will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street (the entire French quarter actually) is just blocks away and an easy walk (or stumble) back to this amazing hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler xyzxyz
Business
Denver
Jan 13, 2014

Birthday getaway

Great hotel, great location, a little spendy. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't need a car don't get one and avaid the $39/night fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remundo
Business
Oviedo, FL
Jun 8, 2014

Great stay

The staff at this hotel was one of the best I've seen. The were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. Room was excellent and the French Quarter activity was all within walking distance. Guest parking was not a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Apr 4, 2011

Great hotel in very convinient location

Hotel was recently redecorated. Great staff, comfortable, clean and relaxing. Bourbon Street was a disappointment. Dirtiest, smelly place I have ever been to. Just a strip of girly bars, drunks and filthy, smelly street. The rest of the city was delightful. We loved the food, restaurants and friendly professional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 4, 2011

Excellent accommodations and service

Superb property across the street from the French Quarter. Elegant rooms, ne plus ultra service, and prime location make this a superb destination hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bon Ton restaurant at 401 Magazine Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 10, 2010

Great location and great price.

Great place to stay. Very helpful staff the minute we walked in. We checked in within 10 minutes and got help with all our questions of places to go and the parades in town. Even gave us a map of the route. We got a free upgrade to a corner room. Beautiful. Very clean and neat. Hotel right on canal street amd one block from streetcar. We walked or took the streetcar to everyting we wanted to see. Bathroom in corner room is large with a great shower, even has a phone in the bathroom. The bathrobes were a plus with it being really cold when we were there. We had the express check out and when we left there was a cab right outside the door waiting for us. A really great place to stAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the streetcars to get around. Seniors are only 40cents each way with ID or they have a 3 day pass you can buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort worth texas
Aug 4, 2011

Excellent location

The location of the hotel was excellent and staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top