$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teo james
Family
the woodlands
Dec 30, 2012

Around the corner for good food

They should tell you that parking is $35/DAY otherwise great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Gravy Restaurant For Breakfast

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cobra9254
Friends
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to see New Orleans the sites

The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Taxi and tour bus availability when not walking the sites of the city. Walking distance to Harrah's casino and the French Quarter. Tours offered to the swamps, cemeteries, voodoo, city, ghosts. We took the swamp tour and the dinner cruise down the Mississippi booked by the courteous concierge. Ate at Cafe Dumond via taxi although I have walked it before. Love this city and this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a good place to stay close to the French Quarter within walking distance of the major sites of the city this is it.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double Dee's
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 30, 2013

Perfect getaway weekend

Perfect location within walking distance to everything. Very friendly and hard working staff. Extremely clean hotel has many amenities very tiny pool but we did not use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeneeJack
Family
Lagrangeville, New York
Apr 1, 2013

Best Marriott Hotel

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was top notch. All staff members had excellent customer service and were extremely friendly and made us feel so special. I would highly recommend this hotel -- will definitely stay at this hotel again..it's a 5 star hotel! One of the best family vacation experience we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Brien's and Nola's Rest

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambler9876
Family
Alaska
May 25, 2013

Great hotel

Staff was great, meals a bit high but other then that we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to quite a few places

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh7707
Couples
Northport, AL
Jun 24, 2013

Great Experience

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at the JW Marriott and we have had a great experience each time. The hotel is very clean and our room was perfect! Each member of the staff that we encountered was polite and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I particulary enjoyed the water with the fresh oranges and lemons that was provided in the lobby after returning from a long, hot day touring the city. Would definately recommend this hotel and we hope to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister EEP
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 27, 2013

World class!

Staying in a hotel this luxurious, this close to all the attractions at an amazingly affordable rate is a rarity. I will be back in New Orleans soon and I will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street (the entire French quarter actually) is just blocks away and an easy walk (or stumble) back to this amazing hotel.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remundo
Family
Oviedo, FL
Jun 8, 2014

Great stay

The staff at this hotel was one of the best I've seen. The were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. Room was excellent and the French Quarter activity was all within walking distance. Guest parking was not a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 4, 2011

Excellent accommodations and service

Superb property across the street from the French Quarter. Elegant rooms, ne plus ultra service, and prime location make this a superb destination hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bon Ton restaurant at 401 Magazine Street.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 10, 2010

Great location and great price.

Great place to stay. Very helpful staff the minute we walked in. We checked in within 10 minutes and got help with all our questions of places to go and the parades in town. Even gave us a map of the route. We got a free upgrade to a corner room. Beautiful. Very clean and neat. Hotel right on canal street amd one block from streetcar. We walked or took the streetcar to everyting we wanted to see. Bathroom in corner room is large with a great shower, even has a phone in the bathroom. The bathrobes were a plus with it being really cold when we were there. We had the express check out and when we left there was a cab right outside the door waiting for us. A really great place to stAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the streetcars to get around. Seniors are only 40cents each way with ID or they have a 3 day pass you can buy.

Back to menu Return to top