$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2010

Great Location

Spent five nights at the JW Marriott with my family and would recommend it to my friends. The location was ideal since we were able to get around easily by foot or the street cars. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Since it rained almost every day I was a bit disappointed that there was not much to do. An indoor pool/jacuzzi or more live entertainment for the guests would have been great. The gym was quite clean and well maintained with fresh towels, water and apples(nice touch). Free wireless for laptop users was also available in the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgr
Business
Santa Ana CA
Aug 6, 2010

Unbeatable Price for the location

Everything was great except that the floor mat was missing in teh bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

proximity to Bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, VA
Jul 23, 2010

Awesome getaway for two

Fabulous hotel. Within walking distance to french quarter, bourbon st, etc. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfield, ct
Jul 14, 2010

golf trip w/ friends and family

good overall experiance. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ValDC
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 12, 2010

Absolutely wonderful!

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We attended the Essence Music Festival and after a night on the noisey town, it was a pleasure to be in the nice, peaceful, quiet atmosphere of the JW Marriott. Service was wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 6, 2010

Great location

The hotel was beautiful great location to the superdome everthing was within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. Hill
Business
Edmond, OK
Jul 6, 2010

Great place

My friends and I attended the Essence Music Festival. The only thing I would have liked was two queen size beds as requested. We were told the hotel didn't have double queen beds but found that was untrue. Overall all this was a great trip! I would like to stay at JW again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans is amazing. Site seeing was great and the food is like no other place. I loved St. Peters street and the Riverwalk. All these things we did walking. We only took cabs to the superdome. You should always have a pair of sandals with you while walking!!! It does get hard walking in heels but all the walking is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetz
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Had a blast

I went down to New Orleans, LA for the Essence Music Festival. My boyfriend and I had a great time. The hotel was conveniently located in walking distance of everything. Even the Superdome was in a pretty decent walk considering the fact that we were located downtown in the center of everything. I am quite familiar with New Orleans since I used to live there, so having friends to come swoop me up and go to other places was great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Always wear comfortable walking shoes, since everything is really within an eight block radius - this is including the casino, aquarium, convention center and boardwalk - walking around would be the best way to enjoy all that downtown New Orleans has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GM boo
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2010

Celebrating anniversity week

No everything was just great location was great too!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top