$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seany boy
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2010

Nice place to stay!

The hotels location is perfect! Everything is walking distance, food, shopping and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gumbo place offers good food!

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Plus A/C and Heating
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Oct 28, 2010

getaway

This was the best trip in a long time, everyone in the hotel was nice the room was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Oct 22, 2010

unbeatable location

close to the business place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Oct 11, 2010

weekend in New Orleans

I have been to New Orleans five times now in the last 18 months and this Hotel was my favorite. The location is right between the River walk and the French Quarter, also Canal St shops. You can walk anywhere from there. The Hotel beds were great, Nice TV and alarm with Ipod charger, wich my daughter liked. The bathroom was nice but a little small.The staff very friendly and they let me check in five hours before check in time! I will definetly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds, Arbys and I hop right across the st from Hotel if you want something small or cheap!

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nurselori
Business
Mendenhall, Ms
Sep 19, 2010

Beautiful decor, exceptionally clean.

This hotel was the best! Best location-walked to the French Market, and Bourbon St, best rooms, professional staff. Over all GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana's

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 22, 2010

Outstanding

Extremely helpful staff,immaculate rooms. Hotel located very close to the French Quarter, restaurants and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2010

Great Location

Spent five nights at the JW Marriott with my family and would recommend it to my friends. The location was ideal since we were able to get around easily by foot or the street cars. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Since it rained almost every day I was a bit disappointed that there was not much to do. An indoor pool/jacuzzi or more live entertainment for the guests would have been great. The gym was quite clean and well maintained with fresh towels, water and apples(nice touch). Free wireless for laptop users was also available in the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgr
Business
Santa Ana CA
Aug 6, 2010

Unbeatable Price for the location

Everything was great except that the floor mat was missing in teh bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

proximity to Bourbon street

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, VA
Jul 23, 2010

Awesome getaway for two

Fabulous hotel. Within walking distance to french quarter, bourbon st, etc. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfield, ct
Jul 14, 2010

golf trip w/ friends and family

good overall experiance. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top