$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domlee2010
Friends
Toronto, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect location. Great Stay. Close to everything

we stayed there for 3 nights. Location is perfect, just bourbon street and french quarter is right across from canal street. Street cars at doorstep. French market, restaurants, ferry are steps away. I'd say this could be one of the best location you can ever get. Hotel staff were helpful, we booked a swamp tour which is same price as the street booth. but pick up is right from the hotel. Conceirge dinning recommendations fwas also great!. i would highly recommend this to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

highly recommend teh swamp tour by cajun encounters. much better than ones i have done in florida and austraia!

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jordan's best grandma
Single
des moines iowa
Aug 7, 2012

great stay

The hotel is clean and so comfortable. The staff is friendly, courtious and very helpful. It was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many fun and unusual shops

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golden State Sunshine
Friends
Oakland, CA
Aug 2, 2012

Terrific Girls' Trip

A childhood friend and I had a great time in the Crescent City after years of saying that we should get together "one day." Our stay at the J W Marriott was the icing on the cake. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went beyond the call of duty making us comfortable. We were sent off and welcomed back each day with a never-ending supply of ice-cold water available in the lobby---a small but appreciated gesture on those 95 degree days. It was a great place to come home to after a busy day seeing the sights and shopping. Free internet is the only thing that could've made our stay better. My next visit back to New Orleans will definitely include a stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d bailey
Couples
houston texas
Jul 25, 2012

what a surprise!

I know the Marriots are good hotels but it seemed to be the smaller version of the larger one across the street and that was not the case at all! I thought the room and the service was very luxiurious! looking forward to staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LinneaSweden
Family
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2012

Wind

Overall the stay was good. Great location, and clean. I wish there had been a refrigerator in the room for all those leftovers from dinner. The other strange noise was the wind, which turned out to be the elevators moving up and down. Once we put our finger on it, it became white noise. I would recommend not staying in a room near the elevator core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathy kra
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2012

Great location

Situated on the perimeter of the French Quarter. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennygar21
Friends
houston
Jun 5, 2012

great friends getaway

Great hotel. Will stay next time I visit nola. Staff was very friendly and the delivery man was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in NOLA
Single
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Joyous at JW Marriott

I stayed for 2 nights. Wish I could of stayed longer . The bed was very comfortable. The floor was very quiet and the view was great. I could even see the river because of the angle of the window. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azdfa00
Friends
Purcellville, VA
Jan 2, 2012

Loved our trip to NOLA!

The hotel was great. It seems historical, yet modern. I was pleased with the fitness room. We visited in December. I wish that it had been warm enough to swim in the beautiful heated pool! I wish they had a hot tub! Location was perfect...about half a block from Bourbon Street. We walked everywhere! No need for a taxi. A lot is less than half a mile from hotel. Room was clean. Bed was TOO comfortable. The soft bed resulted in back pain...but we prefer firmer mattresses. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. I feel like it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

. I recommend visiting the tourist center across the street from the hotel. We took the VIP Tour and did a ghost tour. I wish our trip was longer. Loved the city and hotel. Very pleased!

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jops
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Nice stay...again!

Another great stay at the JW. The room felt like a suite with cozy bedding that was so inviting after a long day at work. My TV stopped working and the concierge offered a certificate for my trouble. Also, if you're a light sleeper, do not get a room on the Canal Street side...I could hear the band on Bourbon Street well into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top