$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

JW Marriott New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 614 Canal Street, 614 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The New Orleans Traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 12, 2010

Very good location!

Very good bed! It was fantastic and very clean room. It was a little bit noisy, you can hear the people talking in the hallway and the steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent City Brew Pub, Harra's Casino, NOLA Restaurant and Muriel's Rest at Jackson Square

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 11, 2010

Excellent - Great Location

This New Orleans hotel is perfectly located for a very short walk to the French Quarter but slightly removed from all the noise of the French Quarter. Easy access to transportation - streetcar - and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 11, 2010

Good Ground Bad Air

The Hotel Was Great. I've stayed in the area many times. This Was The First at the JW Marriott. But Will Stay there every time from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 10, 2010

Wonderful Stay

The location was perfect. We walked across the street and into the French Quarter. Close to all the great restaurants and Canal Place Shopping. The kids enjoyed the pool while the adults worked out in the exercise room with windows looking into the pool area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful. Perfect place for families and business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Canal Place for great shopping.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bighouse
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 19, 2010

weekend in the big easy

Weekend getaway in New Orleans. Room was nice, bathroom was very small. There was a large group of college students in the hotel, thus noisy very late at night. Hotel was convenient to the Quarter. Food prices at the hotel were very high as well as internet acess $15/day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Street offered the best shopping that was not of the typical tourist New Orleans type.

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam Kramer
Business
New York
Apr 12, 2010

OVERPRICED

Overpriced and tiny would be the two best ways to describe the location we stayed in during our weekend trip to NOLA. The phone did not work, housekeeping came only when requested by the front desk and the room was overpriced by 50%. There is NO WAY I would reccomend the JW MArriot in NOLA. Im VERY dissapointed. We were looking to leave early and book another hotel but my girlfriend did not feel like moving for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladycamp
Business
Leesville, LA
Apr 5, 2010

Very nice hotel

The Jw Marriott hotel was very nice right on canal street very good location the rooms were very nice n quiet,the beds were very comfortable will stay again when we go back and the the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None apply
Business
Arlington, texas
Mar 22, 2010

Great location withinb walking distance

Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 21, 2010

I had a fantastic time.

It was a little short getaway, and what better place to do it at JW Marriot in New Orleans. I had a great and safe time. I hope to come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 21, 2010

I had a fantastic time.

It was a little short getaway, and what better place to do it at JW Marriot in New Orleans. I had a great and safe time. I hope to come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top