$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

4 stars
View map of 444 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerfunOh
Friends
Ohio, USA
Jul 27, 2012

Enjoy this place if you travel to New Orleans!

This was a beautiful hotel in just the right spot to enjoy New Orleans. I had not been to New Orleans previously and was pleasantly surprised at the location. The French Quarter is only 10 minutes away. Close enough to walk easily, yet far enough away not to be in the party zone. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable - even the pillows. Staff is extremely friendly. Valet parking is especially professional and friendly. Our room was missed for cleaning one day - it wasn't a big deal except for we wanted the coffee in the morning. Ice machine on our floor was not working, but we found another that was fine one floor down. We did not eat in the restaurants, but they were beautiful. All in all, a good decision to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zayzay
Single
San Diego,CA
Jul 9, 2012

convenient to french quarter

This was a perfect location; you can walk to the French Quarter and you are out of the crowds and noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadly sleepy
Family
Katy, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Sleep deprived hotel guest

Friday night/Saturday morning @ 3 AM someone pulled the fire alarm, we were told to evacuate. The problem was that no one told us to return to our rooms. No one seemed to be in charge. A guest had gone back in to the hotel, to the desk & was told by the person there that it was a false alarm. However, no announcement was ever made that we heard. The desk person told the guest that he was alone & shouldn't leave the desk. But as we returned to our room we saw him coming down the escalator with his handheld. He said nothing to us. No "all clear" was never broadcast that we heard. For a 4 star hotel with that many guests that seems like a very short staff in times of emergency. After losing an hour to the false alarm and never being given the "all clear', it was difficult to return to sleep. So we were sleep deprived the next day, and we had to be up very early to see family members off who were returning early. All in all, we felt that the hotel management was remiss and derelict in handling the entire event. I realize that guests who were out of control triggered the alarm, but hotel staff seemed to do nothing to make the process orderly, or to notify guests that it was a false alarm and that they could return to their rooms. I'm very disappointed in the performance of the hotel staff and management. This will be sent to corporate headquarters also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
st charles
Couples
new orleans
Jul 8, 2012

over rated

ammenities listed were not available. no microwave, no refrigerator for personal needs, only a bar. bed was not very comfortable. needs some real updating. location was accessible to everything. valets were great. front desk needs a little help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mother's, landry's, fredrick's and daisy dukes, great food and reasonable prices. yummy!

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepinillo
Family
GA
Jul 5, 2012

Good location

Overall, it was a very good experience. My main issue was that my room faced the front of the building and althought l was on the 9th floor, could hear the trolley throughout the night. Next time l will ask for a room on the back side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The trolley system in New Orleans is very good and purchasing a day pass gives access to all routes and unlimited trips.

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChocoTaco
Couples
DC
Jun 18, 2012

Great Location

Perfect location just a couple blocks from the French Quarter. Very comfortable and quiet room away from the loud late night crowds. Nice fitness center as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef John V.
Couples
Boston MA
Jun 17, 2012

Great Hotel and Location!

The hotel is in a great location. It's very clean, has a courteous staff, great service and had no offensive odors. It wasn’t pretentious as are some 4 star hotels. I'd recommend spending a little extra to stay in a Club Level room and have access to free breakfast, internet, snacks and beverages. I felt at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Bon Ton Cafe and Galatoire's!!!

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Toth's
Couples
Hoboken, NJ
Jun 9, 2012

Expected more

The room was very dark and faced nothing but another building. The gym was small and lacked some of the more basic stuff for a hotel of this magnitude. The pool was small and had nothing surrounding it like say a bar or even music playing. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful though. You could find better over in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew S NYC
Friends
New York, NY
May 29, 2012

Seen better days

An affordable option close to the French Quarter with out being in the mess of it. Basic rooms, with well worn interiors. The beds had noticeable body valleys from many many years of use. Reasonably clean with all the basic amenities. I heard complaints about the restaurant... why anybody would use a hotel restaurant in New Orleans is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the super touristy Cafe Dumont and hit Cafe Bignet instead.

Review of InterContinental NEW ORLEANS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiebert
Couples
New Jersey, USA
May 29, 2012

Great New Orleans hotel

Excellent stay overall. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool and exercise facilities. Did have trouble the second day when they did not leave toilet paper after cleaning the room. No one answered the "24 hour service" line and I had to go to the lobby to request toilet paper. It took 90 minutes for it to arrive. Other than that, the hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top