$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
205 reviews
Inn at St. Peter's

We were warmly greeted, the room was elegant and beautiful, if small. the full size bed made... See full review

  • BCruisin'
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great place for couples

Had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and informative. Small, but clean room with nice... See full review

  • PB2014
  • Aug 15, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Hotel Map

29.9599 -90.0675
Area served
2 blocks from Bourbon Street, located in a quiet area of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
The Inn on St. Peter is situated in a quiet, residential section of the French Quarter, located at the corner of St. Peter and Burgundy St.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 205
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
citronelle,al
Apr 18, 2011

fantastic location for the price

hotel room was quiet and clean maid service every day... ppl very friendly.. will stay there again.. great price for being a few block from Bourbon st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coops has awesome food

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 18, 2007

Very friendly staff

St. Peter House Hotel in NEW ORLEANS, LA has a great location. It is a few blocks from Bourbon Street. It doesn't have parking, but I felt safe walking through the quarter to the car lot 4 blocks away. I got there late and night and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks to bourbon street

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a spence
saint louis mo
Jul 7, 2010

amazing!

amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Fun, "old New Orleans" spot

We very much enjoyed our honeymoon trip and stay! The hotel in the French Quarter was quaint. Bed was very comfy. We could have used a bit more furniture like a night stand or something. Shower water was nice and hot with good, heavy spray. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was warm and welcoming. A great place to stay that gives walking access to all of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
lake charles, la
Apr 21, 2010

loved this hotel

conveniently located and the suite was spaced nicely. not noisy at all. Very reasonably priced and will stay there again next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladder17
Hudson, OH
Sep 6, 2010

Great Location, Good Price, Older Hotel

Good location a couple of long blocks from Bourbon Street.[...] Clean towels, and you could tell the room was cleaned every day, at least parts of it. DON'T look under the sink in unit 32! Small continental breakfast with fresh coffee every morning. Nice little courtyard with internet service. Comfortable bed - I tossed the comforter immediately - obviously not changed too often. I think I had a ghost because twice in the middle of the night my smoke detector fell off the wall. Nice people running the place. I got two rooms for three nights for what I would have paid for one night at a fancy hotel. Better than other hotels I have stayed at near the French Quarter. All in all - I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street and all it has to offer is a short walk. Also a few blocks from the "Red Light" district with it's interesting people.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaybelle
Spring, Tx.
Sep 1, 2010

Close to all the fun.

This is a quite hotel close to everything. Will stay there again on my next trip to NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Grandad
Borger , Tx
Jun 15, 2014

One night stop in the Quarter

The Inn on Saint Peter is in a good location to visit the French Quarter. The room was small for any more than two but I think most of the old places in the area are like that. The rain came in the room the next morning and we waded an ankle deep puddle to leave. I'd probably stay again anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Got visit Cafe du Monde for a bigniet or you haven't done NOLA.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambe
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect location

We stayed in the creole house off of St. Ann st. and I loved how close it was to the Fench Quarter. Only downfall was we had to find parking ourselves. When finally getting through traffic and all the blocked off roads, we finally found a parking spot and we literally didn't move it until we left 3 days later. There were clubs, food and bats close by so we walked everywhere. The room small but we only needed a place to pass out and get ready for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2008

My review of St. Peter House Hotel

The St. Peter House Hotel is a place to stay if you will be out all day and night and just need a place to sleep. Location is ideal, walking distance to all attractions, resturants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only two blocks from Bourbon Street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search