$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
View map of 1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
210 reviews
Killer deal!

Pleasantly surprised! Stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Our first floor deluxe queen room was fantastic and... See full review

  • mojolineup
  • Oct 3, 2014
Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 210
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
lake charles, la
Apr 21, 2010

loved this hotel

conveniently located and the suite was spaced nicely. not noisy at all. Very reasonably priced and will stay there again next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I heart new orleans
Business
atlanta , ga
Aug 15, 2010

Location and Hotel were great!

My cousin and I had a great experience at this hotel. Oliver the cat was adorable! The staff was really nice, we were close to everything. I will certainly be coming back to stay here. Love New Orleans and the people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambe
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect location

We stayed in the creole house off of St. Ann st. and I loved how close it was to the Fench Quarter. Only downfall was we had to find parking ourselves. When finally getting through traffic and all the blocked off roads, we finally found a parking spot and we literally didn't move it until we left 3 days later. There were clubs, food and bats close by so we walked everywhere. The room small but we only needed a place to pass out and get ready for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Grandad
Business
Borger , Tx
Jun 15, 2014

One night stop in the Quarter

The Inn on Saint Peter is in a good location to visit the French Quarter. The room was small for any more than two but I think most of the old places in the area are like that. The rain came in the room the next morning and we waded an ankle deep puddle to leave. I'd probably stay again anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Got visit Cafe du Monde for a bigniet or you haven't done NOLA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 22, 2010

Bad Hotel....even for a short visit

Booked this hotel because it was close to the French Quarter and it was relatively cheap. Well, you get what you pay for. The maid service was basically non exsistent. I had to request clean towels, washcloths and toilet paper. When I did get them, the maid just put them on the bed. She never once came in to clean, make the bed or anything. The floor was so dirty that if you walked from one side of the room to the other, your feet were nasty. We ended up wearing our flip flops anytime we had to walk in the room. The room only had a window unit air conditioner which is ok, but the thing was very loud and spit out rust. We used one of the "white" blankets one night and by morning the thing was covered in rust particles. I can just imagine how much of that was inhaled during sleep....They offer a continental breakfast which is served in the front office. There is no place to sit down and they have a "company" cat who decided that the best place to lay down was next to the container that housed the pastries and such. Now, I like animals, but not near my food!! Basically, there were no amenities. They did have a coke cola machine near our room but it was broke. Not even an ice machine near by....my family and I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several really good restaurants but there are several bad ones also. You will pay handsomely at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top