$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
357 reviews
Very nice and only 2 blocks from the heart of the French Quarter.

Nice room and everyone was very helpful. Very good value. See full review

  • Coach101
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great spot in NOLA

small, very nice, close to everything; reasonable rate can't ask for more See full review

  • eldersgroupie
  • Oct 26, 2012
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9599 -90.0675
Area served
2 blocks from Bourbon Street, located in a quiet area of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
The Inn on St. Peter is situated in a quiet, residential section of the French Quarter, located at the corner of St. Peter and Burgundy St.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 357
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
May 18, 2007

ok for the price

The staff was somewhat rude and seemed put off by anyone who had a request. The location was ideal--close to my venue, but no amenities. The rooms were very basic, but no iron for my clothes and no table (not even a very small one) or even a chair. I like the area and I would stay there again, but a few small adjustments could make a lot of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block or two from the famous (or infamous) Burbon Street.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 16, 2010

really great place

If you like to stay in funky places with historical significance, interesting guests, wonderful staff, comfy and unique rooms, this guest house might be just what you're looking for at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rouse's store on Royal and St. Peters is fantastic for snacks and small meals that can be eaten on the balcony or in the courtyard.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Nice Stay

St. Peters Hotel was decent for the price. We didn't have any problems with the staff. The only bad thing was that the room was really small, but it was clean. We enjoyed our trip greatly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 16, 2010

really great place

If you like to stay in funky places with historical significance, interesting guests, wonderful staff, comfy and unique rooms, this guest house might be just what you're looking for at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rouse's store on Royal and St. Peters is fantastic for snacks and small meals that can be eaten on the balcony or in the courtyard.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2007

Needs Housekeeping Improvement

After spending a long day walking around in the incredible heat of New Orleans, I was so wanting to come back to my room and relax. I left the room at 9 a.m. and returned at 2:30 p.m.-I thought ample time to make up the room. I waited until 3:30 p.m. and still no one showed. As a courtesy, I stripped the sheets, emptied the garbage and put everything (like dirty towels)in a heap. Called downstairs to just check about when housekeeping may come-got an attitude from the front desk and an extremely hostile person who cam into the room.She blew up at me when I told her I stripped the bed, telling me that she did not change the sheets until I had checked out. They do not do it on a regular basis. When she had finished, she had the nerve to tell me I could leave a tip for her at the front desk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything-a magnificent cathedral, stores, great buffets at Harrah's, the seafood and tomato festivals-were within walking distance. New Orleans needs the tourism desperately now, so please take a few days and visit that wonderful city. It really needs our support.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOTraveler
Business
Manchester Center, VT
Jan 12, 2010

Great Location & Staff

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the French Quarter. The location was great, and we couldn't beat the price. My only complaint was that my room was pretty shoddy compared to the room my friend received (we booked at the same time and paid the same price). Not only was her room larger, but it was really charming. My room, however, had roughly patched holes in the walls and hadn't been updated or decorated like the others. That said, the staff was great, and when I forgot my phone on the hotel bed they shipped it back to me carefully wrapped in bubble wrap and glittery gold garlands; getting my phone back was like receiving a great Christmas present! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memyself
Business
North Shore Boston, MA
Feb 29, 2012

Nice clean room, quaint hotel

I enjoyed the hotel very much. It was unique in my experience. To get to the room i walked out of the office onto the street, around the corner, into a door on the street, up stairs to an outdoor balcony overlooking a sheltered courtyard, down outside stairs to the courtyard, over to the door to my room. I do wish that a group of people staying at the hotel had sat inside while they drank and talked loudly until 5am instead of out in the courtyard - but I just put a pillow over my head and went to sleep. It's a short walk to Bourbon Street if that's your thing, I walked back and forth to the convention I was attending about 8 blocks away. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace Cafe good food relaxed atmosphere

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixologist
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Great place !!

St. Peter House is very classic New Orleans.....authentic furnishing and building. It is not fancy......no phone in the room, had to ask for things like iron and alarm clock....It was very clean, though, and the staff was lovely and very helpful with any request I had. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter but far enough from Bourbon Street that you can actually have a quiet night of sleep. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOTraveler
Business
Manchester Center, VT
Jan 12, 2010

Great Location & Staff

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the French Quarter. The location was great, and we couldn't beat the price. My only complaint was that my room was pretty shoddy compared to the room my friend received (we booked at the same time and paid the same price). Not only was her room larger, but it was really charming. My room, however, had roughly patched holes in the walls and hadn't been updated or decorated like the others. That said, the staff was great, and when I forgot my phone on the hotel bed they shipped it back to me carefully wrapped in bubble wrap and glittery gold garlands; getting my phone back was like receiving a great Christmas present! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2007

Needs Housekeeping Improvement

After spending a long day walking around in the incredible heat of New Orleans, I was so wanting to come back to my room and relax. I left the room at 9 a.m. and returned at 2:30 p.m.-I thought ample time to make up the room. I waited until 3:30 p.m. and still no one showed. As a courtesy, I stripped the sheets, emptied the garbage and put everything (like dirty towels)in a heap. Called downstairs to just check about when housekeeping may come-got an attitude from the front desk and an extremely hostile person who cam into the room.She blew up at me when I told her I stripped the bed, telling me that she did not change the sheets until I had checked out. They do not do it on a regular basis. When she had finished, she had the nerve to tell me I could leave a tip for her at the front desk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything-a magnificent cathedral, stores, great buffets at Harrah's, the seafood and tomato festivals-were within walking distance. New Orleans needs the tourism desperately now, so please take a few days and visit that wonderful city. It really needs our support.

Back to menu Return to top