$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
205 reviews
Inn at St. Peter's

We were warmly greeted, the room was elegant and beautiful, if small. the full size bed made... See full review

  • BCruisin'
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great place for couples

Had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and informative. Small, but clean room with nice... See full review

  • PB2014
  • Aug 15, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Hotel Map

29.9599 -90.0675
Area served
2 blocks from Bourbon Street, located in a quiet area of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
The Inn on St. Peter is situated in a quiet, residential section of the French Quarter, located at the corner of St. Peter and Burgundy St.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure Hunter
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Cute coozy little spot

I stayed for the weekend while attending a Katy Perry concert wooohooo! The staff was sooo nice and helpful. The room was clean and cozy and the rooms could only be accessed through a locked gated courtyard which was cool it had a patio table and chairs which was nice to just hang out and chill. It was only a few blocks from Bourbon. I liked being able to park my own vehicle and get it when I needed it rather than have to pay a ridiculous parking fee and have to wait for valet. The parking garage they recommend was walkin distance down St. Peters and was very inexpensive. It was also very safe and secure. I will definitely stay here every time I visit New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I walked everywhere around the French Quarter, its better than driving you see a lot more and dont have to pay to park everytime. The French Market is an outside market located on northeast side of French Quarter lots of good deals and baragain shopping.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixologist
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Great place !!

St. Peter House is very classic New Orleans.....authentic furnishing and building. It is not fancy......no phone in the room, had to ask for things like iron and alarm clock....It was very clean, though, and the staff was lovely and very helpful with any request I had. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter but far enough from Bourbon Street that you can actually have a quiet night of sleep. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean in Tampa
Tampa, FL
May 22, 2012

Great place! Renovated!

We took a chance on this place as we wanted an inexpensive last minute place to stay within the quarter. Reading reviews, about 1 in 5 were bad, but we took a chance anyway, as the rate was very compelling. I'm not sure what the people that gave the bad reviews were talking about. The place was great. Newly refurbished (maybe they stayed there prior to the remodel). The room was entirely brand new inside. Bathroom too. It was two blocks off the center of Bourbon, so the location was perfect. There was a nice, small courtyard to sit in, with resident cat Oliver. Would definitely stay at the St. Peter House Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Corvallis, Ore.
Jul 17, 2010

Fine, basic hotel -- great location

The price was great. The location is very good, in the French Quarter, but not too close to the really loud, obnoxious parts. It wasn't extravagant and my room was smallish, but since I was by myself, it was perfectly fine. There were no issues with cleanliness; it was quite clean and the bathroom and shower were fine. The wireless never did work. They gave me the wireless code, but it just wouldn't connect, either in my room or downstairs in the courtyard. It's a fine, solid, basic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston TX
Jun 12, 2011

good

We stayed at this hotel during a girls trip, and it was perfect because it was Just blocks from Bourbon St. The price was good and the place is casual and relaxed. There is a patio so we were able to sit out and have drinks which? Was alot if fun. The staff was helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
May 21, 2009

Rustic Charm

The hotel fulfilled all of my requirements; inexpensive, authentic and in a convenient location. The plumbling is old (making for very slow drainage), the furniture is delapidated, and the trim could use some patching, but the hotel and its rooms are very traditional. The victorian furniture and high ceilings, not to mention the iron-enclosed balcony, accurately reflect the city's historic charm. I would glady stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you want to see in the French Quarter is within a few minutes' walk.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steamboater forever
cincinnati OH
Apr 22, 2009

great location, great price

I was in town for the French Quarter Festival and a reunion with friends. From check in to check out the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was very good for a festival weekend in the quarter. you can walk from here to any location in the quarter safely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

only blocks from Jackson Square and the heart of the quarter.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 16, 2011

Best Deal in the French Quarter

The reviews I read about this hotel before getting a room set my expectations pretty low, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I don't know what sort of luxury the previous reviewers expect, this hotel was certainly the nicest hotel I've stayed at in a while. The front desk clerk was terrific, they upgraded us to a king bed suite for free, the room was spotless, and the air conditioner worked almost too well. It looks like they've done some recent renovations, including tile throughout our suite and modern fixtures. Perhaps previous reviewers have been put off by the building's age, it certainly is an old building, but if you don't like that, then find a hotel outside of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mother's Restaurant on the corner of Poydras and Tchoupitoulas. Great cajun food, relatively inexpensive, and if you go for dinner, it's not nearly as packed as the French Quarter restaurants. It's pretty crazy at lunch, however, usually due to convention crowds.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Fun, "old New Orleans" spot

We very much enjoyed our honeymoon trip and stay! The hotel in the French Quarter was quaint. Bed was very comfy. We could have used a bit more furniture like a night stand or something. Shower water was nice and hot with good, heavy spray. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was warm and welcoming. A great place to stay that gives walking access to all of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Oh
May 19, 2011

Real New Orleans

My wife and I have been coming to the French Quarter for the past 22yrs and always stay away from the big commercial hotels. This hotel had the quiet ambiance that we enjoy in the quarter and was with in walking distance of all we enjoy. The staff were as only those in New Orleans were very friendly and accomidating to our needs. The rooms were comfortable for our needs which is allowing us to not have the daily hassle of turn down and room service because this is our time to relax without all the fuss. We truly enjoyed our stay as it was our way to enjoy the historic feel in the quarter. Definitely a place for those who don't demand all the thrills but want a true New Orleans experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search