$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
209 reviews
Killer deal!

Pleasantly surprised! Stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Our first floor deluxe queen room was fantastic and... See full review

  • mojolineup
  • Oct 3, 2014
Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 30, 2007

Very Friendly Place To Stay

The St. Peter House Hotel was a surprise in more ways than one. The location was interesting as it is one block away from Rampart St. But close enuff to be in walking distance to everything elese. Staff was friendly and very helpful in fullfilling what we needed. I would very much like to stay there again on my next trip down to New Orleans. Ronald

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Well, It is New Orleans and the French Quarter and everything is in good walking distance. Dineing and clubs and only three blocks from the Famouse Bourbon St. Everything is in nice walking distance and alot of dineing and clubs to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 24, 2009

WONDERFUL VISIT VERY RELAXING

It was absolutely wonderful no complaints. The courtyard was pretty and we enjoyed the balcony outside of our room. Even though we were only a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street and that there was a bas directly across the street, it was amazingly quiet and cozy. The staff, all of them were wonderful in recomending eateries and landmarks. Housekeeping was sweet and kinnd just like the front desk clerks. If you want to be treated like family, this is a great personal hotel. It was great to be treated like a king a queen. All of our needs were met. We loved them all. Even left a nice tip for housekeeping who went out of their way to get us some plush clean extra pillows. Love them... Have a cat named Oliver in the office, kind of the house kitty and we fell in love with him.. Parking could be a little closer buts thats not the hotels fault. That's just New ORleans. We are from here and just wanted to get a room to get away. A staycation and we will be going back very soon.Southern hospitality at it's best....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boulderresident
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 12, 2011

would stay again

We picked this hotel based on price and location and it lived up to our expecations. It was only a 5 minute walk from Bourbon St and a 10 to 15 minute walk from the street car. The room had ice cold air conditioning and was perfectly clean. This is a very basic room with few amenities but if you want a safe, comfortable place to crash after a night on the town, it is perfect. The staff was friendly and accomodating, as well. The 706 Club bar across the street is a great place for a nightcap anf has the kindest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Irving Mayfield Club in the Royal Sonesta Hotel on Bourbon for fabulous burlesque and jazz .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Jul 14, 2008

Unique and Authentic Hotel

This is a very unique hotel. It is not for those wanting everything new and pristine. This is a place for people who appreciate real antiques, not reproductions or never touched furniture. I loved the huge bed with the partial canopy top and the old vanity and armoire. I think they may be Eastlake antiques that have been put to use (not pristine, but in workable shape). The bed is really high, so not for those with mobility issues. The staff was great and upgraded us to a balcony room with a great view. You can hear Bourbon Street from the balcony, but not inside your room. Warning drunks do not stay here...you'll never make it up the steep steps without breaking something like your neck. There's a great restaurant on St. Peter's Street between Bourbon and Royal. You can walk to everything in the French Quarter from here in under 15 minutes. Cafe du Monde, St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, local artists, carriage rides, palm-bone-tarot card readers, lots of great restaurants and little shops, live music...regular and freaky people...it's all there and withing walking distance. Since the hotel is in the French Quarter, you have to park in one of the pay parking lots and walk back to your hotel. Ask the office staff when you arrive and they'll give you a map and recommend where to park. Warning: You will be towed if you don't follow the street signs. A couple of blocks away from the hotel we saw a tow truck hauling away someone from Maryland's SUV. The office, cleaning, and maintenance staff were all friendly to us, so I don't know what happened with the other reviewers who said the staff was rude. I think if you are polite, you will find others are polite to you. Treat others with respect, and you will receive it. This was our second trip to NOLA. This time to celebrate our anniversary. We'll definitely be back. Support the rebuilding of New Orleans and have a great time doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Closer to Bourbon Street...

It was so close to any location within the French Quarter I changed my closes 3 times a day. Staff was very friendly, room was big and comfortable for more than 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Bourbon Street. Less than 2 blocks from Rawhyde. 2 blocks from N. Rampart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

very friendly

everytime we called the front desk we got what we need in a very timely matter !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

burbonne street 2 blocks up !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Location

This hotel is located three blocks from Bourbon Street. Great place to stay if you want to be in walking distance of all bars and restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you go to Coops for a bite before you leave. This place is a dive but has the best food in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Historic fench quarter

St Peter House has some nice rooms. Mine was spacious and cool in the humid heat of New Orleans. The bedding was cheap and the shower was lousy. The bath had few amenities. Other than those things, this was a good cheap hotel with a lot of history. The place needs to be better maintained on the outside. It was close to Bourbon Street bar and restaurants. Definitely a two star hotel in a registered historic building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Stay again

I will stay at St. Peter House Hotel again this year. I love everything about this hotel. Great location close to the action but far from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks to the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 18, 2007

Very friendly staff

St. Peter House Hotel in NEW ORLEANS, LA has a great location. It is a few blocks from Bourbon Street. It doesn't have parking, but I felt safe walking through the quarter to the car lot 4 blocks away. I got there late and night and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks to bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top