$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
209 reviews
Killer deal!

Pleasantly surprised! Stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Our first floor deluxe queen room was fantastic and... See full review

  • mojolineup
  • Oct 3, 2014
Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaMotte
Ennis Tx
Aug 4, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

Everything was absolutely perfect! All the comforts of home.all new up grades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Anything you need just ask the front desk first! They can can help you save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Adrian, MI
Aug 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It's location is great that you can walk to the French Quater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austinite
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Perfect French Quarter Experience

The minute I walked into the hotel room I was in shock. I knew it would be nice, but I didn't know how nice it would be. The room was absolutley perfect. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here when I go back in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson square is not a far walk from this hotel. Jackson square has everything you need in terms of food, culture, and shoping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Hunter
Business
Lake Charles, LA, USA
May 17, 2012

Home away from home

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. I absolutely love it! Its not a big, huge, fancy corporate hotel with people constantly in and out. It's waking distance from Bourbon and kind of tucked away out of the way of all the tourist and drunks. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful and the lady that runs the place actually remembered me when I stayed for the first time almost 8months ago. As long as I visit New Orleans I'm staying at St. Peters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mona's Greek Cafe. Food is amazing! The place is tucked away near the French Market on Frenchmen. Its a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaMotte
Business
Ennis Tx
May 20, 2012

Fantastic #1

Such a lovely lovely place ! This place is just perfect... Everything is brand new.We were treated like family.Like a visit in the guest house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plan your outings thru the hotel. They were very helpful in making all of our outings safe easy. Tour bus will come and pick you up and bring you back to the St Peters House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llij
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Jul 29, 2012

1800 Romantic getaway

Perfect for a couple's retreat in the French Quarters of New Orleans. Nothing fancy, but special and so close to everything!! Cannot beat the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Coop's across from the French Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaMotte
Business
Ennis Tx
Aug 4, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

Everything was absolutely perfect! All the comforts of home.all new up grades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Anything you need just ask the front desk first! They can can help you save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Cotton
Business
Bogalusa LA
Jun 10, 2012

This place is wounderful

Our room was very clean and neat. The bathroom was clean. The room was a great size. This was our first stay at this place but it will not be the last. I love everything about the Inn On St.Peter. The staff was very helpfull with places to eat and places to go. They told us about tours in the area. I love eveything about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ghost Tour was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eldersgroupie
Business
michigan
Oct 26, 2012

Great spot in NOLA

small, very nice, close to everything; reasonable rate can't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

delicious

very old style and very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

visit burbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jul 6, 2008

priceless informaion from hotel staff

I knew what I was getting into as far as the hotel acommodations. I chose the hotel because of the locality to Burbon Street which was 2 blocks away. The hotel staff member was a priceless resource because he knew great local food restaurants awa from the tourist traps the overcharge. I ate very well and very afforable. Plus the staff was very down home and not some corporate place that didn't care about you. Our room was clean and we always tip the cleaning staff. It was easy to navagate through the French Quarter as they had maps and other resources. I could not find this if I paid triple the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top