$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
View map of 1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Killer deal!

Pleasantly surprised! Stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Our first floor deluxe queen room was fantastic and... See full review

  • mojolineup
  • Oct 3, 2014
Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014

Inn on St. Peter is a restored retreat that seamlessly melds Spanish architecture and modern comforts in the historic French Quarter in New Orleans. This comfortable hotel provides tastefully decorated smoke-free accommodations that come with balconies overlooking tranquil courtyards. Daily housekeeping and complimentary Wi-Fi access are available for a more convenient stay. Guests at Inn on St. Peter enjoy quick access to clubs and bars at Bourbon Street, peruse through collections at Louisiana State Museum and wander around Jackson Square.

Rooms

The 29 individually designed rooms and suites are reminiscent of 19th century French Quarter. Each of the units comes with antique heart pine flooring and modern amenities like LED TV, alarm clock with MP3, Keurig coffee maker, individually controlled air conditioning and iron/ironing board. Sofa sleepers, dining table and mini refrigerators are available in suites.

Highlights
  • Prime location in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Balconies and private courtyards
Nearby attractions
  • Jackson Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Louisiana State Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Audubon Butterfly Garden and Insectarium (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National World War II Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • New Orleans Morial Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Audubon Park, New Orleans (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
keith f.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Hope you like hot and humid

It's late June and HOT. The air conditioners in 2 rooms were not up to par. We swapped rooms and the manager said it was the hottest part of the day is why the rooms were hot. I'd say undersized A/C units!! We didn't stay in our rooms long, got back late at night and still HOT!!! We will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambe
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect location

We stayed in the creole house off of St. Ann st. and I loved how close it was to the Fench Quarter. Only downfall was we had to find parking ourselves. When finally getting through traffic and all the blocked off roads, we finally found a parking spot and we literally didn't move it until we left 3 days later. There were clubs, food and bats close by so we walked everywhere. The room small but we only needed a place to pass out and get ready for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glassesgirl
Business
Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Lovely old hotel

While our reservation indicated that we would be at this hotel, we were actually at the Inn on St. Ann, which we did not know until our arrival. We had to walk a few more blocks, but the staff was wonderful and the room was quite nice (though very small as others mentioned, but we had a full agenda and didn't plan on spending time in the room anyway). My only issue with the space was that I had a hard time getting my contacts in because there was no surface to put anything on). Overall it was a lovely historic property. We had a great experience and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
King Alexander
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Sep 8, 2012

Inn on St. Peter Street - New Orleans French Quarter

I stayed only one overnight, for oral argument to the Louisiana Supreme Court, so my experience is limited. My small room was mostly filled by the king size bed in this 200+ year old building, but it was very nice, original wood floor, huge window behind original shutters on ground floor facing the street in a quiet residental part of the French Quarter, painted original native brick facade forming the street side wall. There is no hotel parking, but independent protected parking is available in the area $20 to $35 for 24 hours. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Modern wave-card locks, nice large flat tv, nice bathroom fixtures. The only glitch was inability to make a long distance call from the room telephone, when I had temporarily lost my mobile. This should have been possible but there were no instructions and the night auditor wasn't able to supply any that worked, however he let me make a call from the front desk. The price was very reasonable and the location was great, quiet but near the action. I have stayed in many downtown New Orleans hotels, and would happily stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn on St. Peter Street is on the opposite side of the French Quarter from the Mississippi River levee and Moon Walk, but that is where I chose to park and lock my car overnight for $20, versus $35 in a hotel tower closer by, because my morning business was on that side of the Quarter, putting me near my car when I was done. I checked my bag at the front desk, made the five-block walk to the Supreme Court, from there the three-block walk to my car, and drove back to the hotel loading zone for my bag. Quiet cocktails, entertainment, and dining if desired is only two blocks from this hotel at the Bombay Club in the Prince Conti Inn.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Grandad
Business
Borger , Tx
Jun 15, 2014

One night stop in the Quarter

The Inn on Saint Peter is in a good location to visit the French Quarter. The room was small for any more than two but I think most of the old places in the area are like that. The rain came in the room the next morning and we waded an ankle deep puddle to leave. I'd probably stay again anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Got visit Cafe du Monde for a bigniet or you haven't done NOLA.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enaida
Business
Berkeley, California
Nov 27, 2014

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Enjoyed our stay at Inn on St. Peter. The location was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We missed having more seating (there was only one small, bench-like seat) and a table or desk that we could write on. The room was clean and pleasant, but overpriced, perhaps because it was during Thanksgiving week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audelicious
Business
Paris, France
Feb 27, 2012

Great romantic gateway in the French Quarter

The location is perfect in the French Quarter ~ close enougth to walk to Bourbon St and enjoy the fun, far enought to not be bothered with noise and drunk people hanging around. Service was good, efficient and discreat. We just had an issue on the second night when we arrived at the hotel at 2 am and the magnetic card did not work, but the phone number on the door was hopefully working and someone came within 15 minutes with a new set of keys for us. If one thing would be to improve I ll pick the breakfast, which is a grad and go, while they could offer in room service and/ or breakfast in the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memyself
Business
North Shore Boston, MA
Feb 29, 2012

Nice clean room, quaint hotel

I enjoyed the hotel very much. It was unique in my experience. To get to the room i walked out of the office onto the street, around the corner, into a door on the street, up stairs to an outdoor balcony overlooking a sheltered courtyard, down outside stairs to the courtyard, over to the door to my room. I do wish that a group of people staying at the hotel had sat inside while they drank and talked loudly until 5am instead of out in the courtyard - but I just put a pillow over my head and went to sleep. It's a short walk to Bourbon Street if that's your thing, I walked back and forth to the convention I was attending about 8 blocks away. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace Cafe good food relaxed atmosphere

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flik
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome location

The St. Peter, the Creole House, and the Marie LaVeau House are all basically the same hotel, just in three different buildings all within a couple of blocks. You may reserve for one, but you might end up actually getting a room in another. I booked with Creole House and ended up in LaVeau. Another time I booked with St. Peter and stayed in Creole House. The rooms are fabulous. 12 ft ceilings. Super location. Close to everything but quiet nonetheless. The beds are huge and very comfortable. Late night, it can be difficult to reach hotel staff. The breakfast is not much to brag about. However, its' so nice to be able to just step out your door and be alking down the quaint streets of the French Quarter that I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for gay bars, there are about 10 within a one to three block walk.

Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jupe
Business
Kentucky, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great place to stay for the 2012 NCAA championship !

We stayed in the Annex on St. Ann's St. The housekeeper and staff were overly helpful and friendly. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Loved the Courtyard. Convenient to Bourebon Street and the French Market. Plan to return for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top