$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Inn on St. Peter

3 stars
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
207 reviews
Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014
St. Peter inn

I really enjoyed my stay I actually stay at a lot of places on the quarter and I really liked this... See full review

  • Jordenrosemat
  • Sep 6, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler's perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter. Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times. Immerse yourself in the culture and history of the French Quarter at the Inn on St. Peter.

Hotel Map

29.9599 -90.0675
Area served
2 blocks from Bourbon Street, located in a quiet area of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
The Inn on St. Peter is situated in a quiet, residential section of the French Quarter, located at the corner of St. Peter and Burgundy St.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Peter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn on St. Peter Rooms

King Suite
A spacious suite featuring one King sized bed in a private bedroom. The living area is furnished with one Full sized sofa sleeper, a 42" television, a dining table and chairs, and a mini refrigerator. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Guest Room is furnished with 2 Queen sized beds. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Tastefully restored to its traditional design, the Inn on St. Peter is an early 1800's Spanish architecture building showcasing wrap around balconies and beautiful private courtyards. Guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming, alarm clock with MP3, and Keurig Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Peter

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaMotte
Ennis Tx
May 20, 2012

Fantastic #1

Such a lovely lovely place ! This place is just perfect... Everything is brand new.We were treated like family.Like a visit in the guest house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plan your outings thru the hotel. They were very helpful in making all of our outings safe easy. Tour bus will come and pick you up and bring you back to the St Peters House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerryRG
Sarasota, FL
Dec 14, 2010

Best kept secret in New Orleans

Everything we read about the hotel was great; upon arriving we were treated superbly from the start and were given an upgrade to a suite. The hotel is old and that is part of its charm; so dont go there expecting gold trim on all the doors and perfect lines. You can expect wonderful and informative people in the office and cleaning crew. Hands down the best experience I have had with hotels in the Quater. That is correct; the hotel in a two minute safe walk from Bourban st. So you are right in the middle of everything, but once your at the hotel you cant hear any noise from the party central. We did everything as always in New Orleans that week and could always count on a safe, clean place to stay. Any questions we had were answered and I can't talk enough about the kind staff. I have been coming to New Orleans for 15 years now and will continue to use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordenrosemat
Downtown New Orleans
Sep 6, 2014

Inn

Totally unexpected haven on the quarter living like a queen but casual enough to ale u feel at home kurig coffee machines everywhere you go It's absolutely amazig

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rita's tequila

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
citronelle,al
Apr 18, 2011

fantastic location for the price

hotel room was quiet and clean maid service every day... ppl very friendly.. will stay there again.. great price for being a few block from Bourbon st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coops has awesome food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Hunter
Lake Charles, LA, USA
May 17, 2012

Home away from home

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. I absolutely love it! Its not a big, huge, fancy corporate hotel with people constantly in and out. It's waking distance from Bourbon and kind of tucked away out of the way of all the tourist and drunks. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful and the lady that runs the place actually remembered me when I stayed for the first time almost 8months ago. As long as I visit New Orleans I'm staying at St. Peters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mona's Greek Cafe. Food is amazing! The place is tucked away near the French Market on Frenchmen. Its a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llij
Casper, Wyoming
Jul 29, 2012

1800 Romantic getaway

Perfect for a couple's retreat in the French Quarters of New Orleans. Nothing fancy, but special and so close to everything!! Cannot beat the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Coop's across from the French Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Location

This hotel is located three blocks from Bourbon Street. Great place to stay if you want to be in walking distance of all bars and restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you go to Coops for a bite before you leave. This place is a dive but has the best food in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austinite
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Perfect French Quarter Experience

The minute I walked into the hotel room I was in shock. I knew it would be nice, but I didn't know how nice it would be. The room was absolutley perfect. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here when I go back in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson square is not a far walk from this hotel. Jackson square has everything you need in terms of food, culture, and shoping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Jun 18, 2007

French Quarter Experience

This is one of the relatively small two story with balcony, corner location, quaint French Quarter-famous style buildings, built in 1805. It is exactly what we were looking for...centrally located in the French Quarter, only two blocks from Bourbon Street and only a half block further is the Preservation Jazz Hall, and excellent famous restaurants (Court of Two Sisters, and the various Brennan Restaurants, Cafe Du Monde) are within walking distance. There are no common amenities such as elevators, pool and gyms...but we never use them anyhow, staying at the hotel only to wash and sleep. There is only on-street parking...but we came by airline and shuttle bus, and a rental car is unnecessary. The interior was gutted and has modern bathrooms, individual room air conditioning, flat panel television, and is furnished with antique furniture in good condition. Our apartment was on the second level, very small, but comfortable. The exterior is less maintained, and some of the exterior balcony wood is in need of replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunday Buffet Jazz Brunch at the Court of Two Sisters is a must...good for families.French coffee and biegnes at the Cafe Du Monde are a must...try the iced cafe au lait. Upper-scale antique browsing is very interesting. The ferry ride across the river is free (for both pedestrians and cars!) and provides fine city views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Peter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaMotte
Ennis Tx
Aug 4, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

Everything was absolutely perfect! All the comforts of home.all new up grades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Anything you need just ask the front desk first! They can can help you save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search