$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
Getaway for two

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The older gentleman running the front desk... See full review

  • Big BriAnh
  • Sep 6, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Hotel Map

29.9609 -90.0669
Area served
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter, A Creole House offers the best of both worlds -- convenience and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addie B
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 14, 2014

Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed a hotel for just one night before switching to where everyone at the wedding was staying... The Sheraton. Well we spent the whole time at the Sheraton wishing we were still at the Inn on St Ann. It was adorable and so comfortable and cozy. You don't really need a hotel with a bunch of amenities in New Orleans... You should be out exploring the city! The room was impeccably clean, and so darling. The staff was extremely nice, and internet was free, which is so convenient, because I never want to pay for internet at a hotel I'm already paying for. Also it was so close to everything walking around and finding fun stuff was so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Petit Cafe Amelie-- delicious sandwiches cute atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect walking distance to all the fun, and cute comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel as well as stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Business
Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it look bigger than it is) but not super uncomfortable especially for us because we mostly only slept and showered in the room. Otherwise we were enjoying the city. Expect to pay for parking because there isn't a lot for the hotel. Staff was super helpful and kind, room was tidy and clean, location just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants that the staff originally offered were a bit pricey but explain that you're looking for local, yummy, inexpensive spots and they will point you in the right direction! Parking garages are your best bet for extended stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, quiet and very nice. Going to stay there the next time and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great location, quiet place with a courtyard to relax. Room was clean and marble bathrooms. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessly
Business
Boston, MA
May 14, 2012

Great stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at A Creole House (now the Inn on St. Ann). After seeing only one star and mixed reviews we were increasingly apprehensive. That changed when we walked in the door. The Inn was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was pretty tiny, but that didn't matter since we were out and about all the time. The location was very good as well- close enough to walk to and from the French Quarter, but far enough away to keep the noise from Bourbon Street out. Would recommend this to anyone I know going to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franglais
Business
Houston, TX
May 7, 2012

Nice place

Clean room tv etc modern, nice courtyard at the back. Ok for a late check in, very well located in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mr Bs bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmela B.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

super clean, super friendly staff

we just spent 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel on the upper edge of the French Quarter away from all the noise and the tourists. After reading this hotel only had 1,5 stars i was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find a gem of a place that was super clean and beautifully furnished. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean . Continental breakfast consisted of danishes and muffins but I can't be in New Orleans and not eat breakfast at the Cafe du Monde so we skipped the muffins. anyway, I highly recommend this charming little hotel and will definitely come back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGeezy44
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Good location

My overall stay at a creole house was good. The hotel was nice rooms were small but comfortable, friendly staff. The only downfall was finding parking, we had to park our car a few blocks away at times. Hotel is 2 blocks from bourbon st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red29
Business
League City, Texas
Mar 13, 2012

French Quarter Jewel

I was apprehensive about booking at the Creole House because it was only a 1 star property but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I have stayed at several places in the French Quarter and I personally prefer the guest house accomodations to chain hotels. A Creole House was clean, quaint, charming and historic. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gumbo Shop on St. Peter - Best gumbo in the quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top