$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Awesome trip

It was an amazing hotel! The staff was courteous, the hotel was very chic. It was located near... See full review

  • Bradley
  • Apr 21, 2015
just right

We we're more than delighted with our stay at this friendly hotel. The rooms had a bit of character... See full review

  • TERESA P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$77
3.3 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$116
4.1 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 244 reviews

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent visitor
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great pre-essence fest stay

The hotel is in a great location and more than adequate for our needs. Parking is an issue however if you have a car. Rooms are small and quirky but clean and comfortable. Anyway, you're in the most unique city in the country get out of the room!! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japodaca10
Couples
El Paso
Jun 23, 2015

Night for 2 in New Orleans

The hotel was nice. The bed was comfortable, room had everything you'd expect. It's a little confusing when you first check in, because this is one of a few hotels that French Quarter Guest Houses uses. So you check in in one building, and they tell you which building you're staying in. They also offer parking. The parking was a little bit of a walk and honestly, at first, I was worried about the safety of the location. But we parked out vehicle and explored the french quarter and came back to our vehicle, safe and sound. Will definitely stay again on next visit. There were lots of insects out and about -- but I think it was just cause it was the middle of summer and to be expected. Didn't really bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TERESA P.
Couples
Driffield
Feb 23, 2015

just right

We we're more than delighted with our stay at this friendly hotel. The rooms had a bit of character with nice wooden floors, high ceilings and very comfortable bed with nice ensuite. Cable TV, coffee maker and water and good storage and our own nice little courtyard supporting our block. Secure entry system and front door. Just a few streets across from Bourbon St and right across from Armstrong park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBnBB
Couples
Belleville, Mi
Oct 24, 2014

Good value

Friendly staff, clean rooms, modern bathroom but very small. Had the king deluxe room which was also on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Heart of Bourbon St. just a two block walk. Frenchmen St. about a 20 minute walk.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ditty
Couples
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Perfectly Acceptable French Quarter Hotel

Nothing to steer us away from this hotel in the future, but nothing to really bring us back either. Location was pretty good, and old-world décor was beautiful. Not a whole lot of sound insulation, but only so much you can do with old buildings. Would certainly recommend but not particularly enthusiastically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moon Wok is a Chinese restaurant just down the block, & was the surprise of the trip. Best Chinese food I've ever had, and at very affordable prices.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big BriAnh
Couples
Seattle
Sep 6, 2014

Getaway for two

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The older gentleman running the front desk was very friendly and helpful. There is water, coffee, and fruit available near the entrance. The room and bed were small--bed was only a full size. The bathroom was bright and clean. The hotel was close enough to stroll over to Bourbon street for some late night partying but far enough to be away from the chaos. I have a new found love for New Orleans and will be back within the next few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Joint. It's a BBQ place outside of the French Quarter. Really yummy brisket!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeismarilyn
Couples
Taylor, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Like living in the French Quarter

Our room was like a time capsule from back in the day. All new furniture though, and hardwood floors. Beautiful courtyard, private entrance. It was like our own private townhouse in New Orleans. I would definitely stay here again as opposed to the fancier hotels, like we normally stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks up towards Jackson Square is Muriel's, a lovely restaurant that has a fixed price for three course meal...and upstairs of the restaurant is a lavish seance room, decorated to the hilt! Gorgeous!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japodaca10
Couples
El Paso, TX
Jun 19, 2014

Nice romantic apartment style hotel.

Not in a standard hotel building. More of an apartment. In a nice area not too close but not too far from all the Bourbon Street action. Close enough that everything is still in walking distance, but far away enough that the 1 AM noise isn't a bother at all. Nice romantic setting. Also have a nice outdoor patio area. Vintage style inside the apartment. Nice tall ceilings. No fridge. Keurig coffee machine in the room and another one in the lobby. Would recommend and would stay again. They also offer parking in a lot about 5 minutes away. It's $20 per night. Also. WEAR BUG SPRAY. So many bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe de Monde - Must go. Delicious doughnuts.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA road trip
Couples
Orlando, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking straight ahead on Ann st. And right into Cafe Demond. Walking distance to everything but far enough to get away from the madness. Directly across from Marie Lavoue apts. Room was clean. Stayed on the first floor. Quiet. No huge frills just a flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again during any festival in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon St

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieg134
Couples
Lynn,Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our first vacation in 4 years and our first trip to the Big Easy. We wanted to stay in a traditional style room in an area with a neighborhood feel. The Inn at St Ann on St Ann Street is only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and had the feel we were looking for. A clean room with pine floors,very tall doors and windows, and all the normal amenities. A great courtyard to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee. Close enough to all the sites but far enough away to enjoy a restful time. The WWII Museum is a must as is the Tom Hanks movie Beyond all Boundries. Very moving. Take a Segway tour of the French Quarter . It is a blast and very informative. Eat jambalya,gumbo,and boudin and experience all the local cuisine. Go easy drinking those Hand Grenades 1 will rock you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dickie Brennens Steak House and had the best meal we have had in a long,long time. The service,food and total experience was fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top