$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
I had a great time~

I went for the Essence Fest and really enjoyed myself...the folk there was nice and I was close to... See full review

  • NSADAMS
  • Jul 7, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9609 -90.0669
Area served
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter, A Creole House offers the best of both worlds -- convenience and comfort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSADAMS
Cali
Jul 7, 2014

I had a great time~

I went for the Essence Fest and really enjoyed myself...the folk there was nice and I was close to everything. I'm definitely going to stay here again when I'm in NoLa!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab anywhere...everything is walking distance!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeismarilyn
Taylor, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Like living in the French Quarter

Our room was like a time capsule from back in the day. All new furniture though, and hardwood floors. Beautiful courtyard, private entrance. It was like our own private townhouse in New Orleans. I would definitely stay here again as opposed to the fancier hotels, like we normally stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks up towards Jackson Square is Muriel's, a lovely restaurant that has a fixed price for three course meal...and upstairs of the restaurant is a lavish seance room, decorated to the hilt! Gorgeous!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japodaca10
El Paso, TX
Jun 19, 2014

Nice romantic apartment style hotel.

Not in a standard hotel building. More of an apartment. In a nice area not too close but not too far from all the Bourbon Street action. Close enough that everything is still in walking distance, but far away enough that the 1 AM noise isn't a bother at all. Nice romantic setting. Also have a nice outdoor patio area. Vintage style inside the apartment. Nice tall ceilings. No fridge. Keurig coffee machine in the room and another one in the lobby. Would recommend and would stay again. They also offer parking in a lot about 5 minutes away. It's $20 per night. Also. WEAR BUG SPRAY. So many bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe de Monde - Must go. Delicious doughnuts.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addie B
Lancaster, PA
Jun 14, 2014

Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed a hotel for just one night before switching to where everyone at the wedding was staying... The Sheraton. Well we spent the whole time at the Sheraton wishing we were still at the Inn on St Ann. It was adorable and so comfortable and cozy. You don't really need a hotel with a bunch of amenities in New Orleans... You should be out exploring the city! The room was impeccably clean, and so darling. The staff was extremely nice, and internet was free, which is so convenient, because I never want to pay for internet at a hotel I'm already paying for. Also it was so close to everything walking around and finding fun stuff was so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Petit Cafe Amelie-- delicious sandwiches cute atmosphere!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect walking distance to all the fun, and cute comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel as well as stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA road trip
Orlando, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking straight ahead on Ann st. And right into Cafe Demond. Walking distance to everything but far enough to get away from the madness. Directly across from Marie Lavoue apts. Room was clean. Stayed on the first floor. Quiet. No huge frills just a flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again during any festival in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon St

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it look bigger than it is) but not super uncomfortable especially for us because we mostly only slept and showered in the room. Otherwise we were enjoying the city. Expect to pay for parking because there isn't a lot for the hotel. Staff was super helpful and kind, room was tidy and clean, location just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants that the staff originally offered were a bit pricey but explain that you're looking for local, yummy, inexpensive spots and they will point you in the right direction! Parking garages are your best bet for extended stays.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders L
Sweden
Oct 28, 2013

Small hotel with a great character

Small hotel with a great character with a very good location in the French quarters but off from the most busy streets. Newly renovated rooms with high standard although on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street a few blocks away

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieg134
Lynn,Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our first vacation in 4 years and our first trip to the Big Easy. We wanted to stay in a traditional style room in an area with a neighborhood feel. The Inn at St Ann on St Ann Street is only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and had the feel we were looking for. A clean room with pine floors,very tall doors and windows, and all the normal amenities. A great courtyard to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee. Close enough to all the sites but far enough away to enjoy a restful time. The WWII Museum is a must as is the Tom Hanks movie Beyond all Boundries. Very moving. Take a Segway tour of the French Quarter . It is a blast and very informative. Eat jambalya,gumbo,and boudin and experience all the local cuisine. Go easy drinking those Hand Grenades 1 will rock you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dickie Brennens Steak House and had the best meal we have had in a long,long time. The service,food and total experience was fantastic.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD612
Phila, PA
Feb 1, 2013

Basic affordable room before a cruise

Very small room but when in NOLA that's all you need. All we used the room for was sleeping and showering. Only downside was our room was in the courtyard (which made it noisy when other guests woke up) and the wifi didn't reach our room. Besides that...the price was perfect and was far enough from Bourbon Street so the noise wasn't heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top