$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
just right

We we're more than delighted with our stay at this friendly hotel. The rooms had a bit of character... See full review

  • TERESA P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leep99
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

fantastic couple/family getaway

great location and staff, I would definitely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brklyVT
Business
Washongton DC
Jul 26, 2012

Decent experience

Nice hotel and room (though the room and bathroom were very small). Has a rustic look. VERY close to Bourbon St. Assoulty no amenities. For example the contental breakfast consisted of pasties and coffee only and was usually put out after lunch. My biggestest complaint is that the staff was working at least one another hotel so the front desk was manned 50% of the time and our room wasn't serviced until late into the afternoon. Perhaps the hotel is properly staffed when the city is busier (Mardi Grasi, Super Bowl).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creach
Business
Calgary, Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Our room was upgraded to a suite located across the street from the Inn. The suite was spacious with a spare bedroom. The buildng is very old with a very slanted floor, but this added to the special character. The living room TV did not work, but there were two others to choose from in other rooms. The bathroom was recently renovated and very nice. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LHerr
Business
New York
Jan 8, 2013

Plus and minuses

Went on a conference trip to NO, and the Inn at St Ann was a nice little guest house to spend a weekend. The building has a lot of character and it is very well located in the French Quarter, blocks away from everything, and yet in a quiet street. Our room was in the first floor practically next to the front desk, and it was LOUD even at off hours. Plus, the room didn't have a window, which I thought was very odd, though apparently common in this type of place. Maybe the other rooms are better. The room was small, but very cozy and super clean, including the bathroom. The staff was as friendly as it gets, and we had no problems at check in or check out. I'd recommend it for a short stay, or if you just want a clean place to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonique, a cool little hipster-y bar is just around the corner on Rampart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBnBB
Business
Belleville, Mi
Oct 24, 2014

Good value

Friendly staff, clean rooms, modern bathroom but very small. Had the king deluxe room which was also on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Heart of Bourbon St. just a two block walk. Frenchmen St. about a 20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ditty
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Perfectly Acceptable French Quarter Hotel

Nothing to steer us away from this hotel in the future, but nothing to really bring us back either. Location was pretty good, and old-world décor was beautiful. Not a whole lot of sound insulation, but only so much you can do with old buildings. Would certainly recommend but not particularly enthusiastically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moon Wok is a Chinese restaurant just down the block, & was the surprise of the trip. Best Chinese food I've ever had, and at very affordable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdmmoa
Business
Decatur, AL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Amazing

Willl probably stay in this hotel everytime I am in neworleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The court of two sisters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saroya
Business
Atlanta
May 30, 2012

Affordable and Great Location

The hotel is small, not a chain, and that's something we love. It's right in the French Quarter but is on a quiet side street, so you get the best of both worlds. It's one of the very few hotels we could find in the city that have rooms for less than $100 per night. The hotel's public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. The staff is great, very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZZZZtop
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2012

perfect for a short stay

the rooms are not huge but they are very nice and extremely clean. close to bourbon street and the epicenter of the French Quarter, this is really a charming place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanceT
Business
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top