$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, quiet and very nice. Going to stay there the next time and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great location, quiet place with a courtyard to relax. Room was clean and marble bathrooms. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saroya
Business
Atlanta
May 30, 2012

Affordable and Great Location

The hotel is small, not a chain, and that's something we love. It's right in the French Quarter but is on a quiet side street, so you get the best of both worlds. It's one of the very few hotels we could find in the city that have rooms for less than $100 per night. The hotel's public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. The staff is great, very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZZZZtop
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2012

perfect for a short stay

the rooms are not huge but they are very nice and extremely clean. close to bourbon street and the epicenter of the French Quarter, this is really a charming place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanceT
Business
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Unique and Awesome

We chose to stay here to get away from the traditional hotel atmosphere and enjoy something more "french quarter-ish." For 2 night stay w/o kids, room, location, courtyard, and convenience was awesome. A little nervous feeling once we arrived, but easily became comfortable. Very convenient for Bourbon, Decatur, Canal, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for our 2 day agenda. Yes, we had to pay $60 to park car in lot a few blocks away, but we knew our agendas were all in walking range

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachdoc
Business
Washington DC
Sep 5, 2012

last minute trip to NO

I have been in New Orleans on several occasions, however never stayed at this hotel, therefore I was somewhat apprehensive when I booked it. Upon my arrival the staff was friendly and efficient. It is a small boutique hotel, however it was perfect for what I wanted. It is close to Bourbon street, Jackson square and restaurants. The building is clean. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD612
Business
Phila, PA
Feb 1, 2013

Basic affordable room before a cruise

Very small room but when in NOLA that's all you need. All we used the room for was sleeping and showering. Only downside was our room was in the courtyard (which made it noisy when other guests woke up) and the wifi didn't reach our room. Besides that...the price was perfect and was far enough from Bourbon Street so the noise wasn't heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieg134
Business
Lynn,Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our first vacation in 4 years and our first trip to the Big Easy. We wanted to stay in a traditional style room in an area with a neighborhood feel. The Inn at St Ann on St Ann Street is only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and had the feel we were looking for. A clean room with pine floors,very tall doors and windows, and all the normal amenities. A great courtyard to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee. Close enough to all the sites but far enough away to enjoy a restful time. The WWII Museum is a must as is the Tom Hanks movie Beyond all Boundries. Very moving. Take a Segway tour of the French Quarter . It is a blast and very informative. Eat jambalya,gumbo,and boudin and experience all the local cuisine. Go easy drinking those Hand Grenades 1 will rock you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dickie Brennens Steak House and had the best meal we have had in a long,long time. The service,food and total experience was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders L
Business
Sweden
Oct 28, 2013

Small hotel with a great character

Small hotel with a great character with a very good location in the French quarters but off from the most busy streets. Newly renovated rooms with high standard although on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top