$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
I had a great time~

I went for the Essence Fest and really enjoyed myself...the folk there was nice and I was close to... See full review

  • NSADAMS
  • Jul 7, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9609 -90.0669
Area served
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter, A Creole House offers the best of both worlds -- convenience and comfort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD612
Phila, PA
Feb 1, 2013

Basic affordable room before a cruise

Very small room but when in NOLA that's all you need. All we used the room for was sleeping and showering. Only downside was our room was in the courtyard (which made it noisy when other guests woke up) and the wifi didn't reach our room. Besides that...the price was perfect and was far enough from Bourbon Street so the noise wasn't heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, quiet and very nice. Going to stay there the next time and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders L
Sweden
Oct 28, 2013

Small hotel with a great character

Small hotel with a great character with a very good location in the French quarters but off from the most busy streets. Newly renovated rooms with high standard although on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street a few blocks away

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it look bigger than it is) but not super uncomfortable especially for us because we mostly only slept and showered in the room. Otherwise we were enjoying the city. Expect to pay for parking because there isn't a lot for the hotel. Staff was super helpful and kind, room was tidy and clean, location just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants that the staff originally offered were a bit pricey but explain that you're looking for local, yummy, inexpensive spots and they will point you in the right direction! Parking garages are your best bet for extended stays.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franglais
Houston, TX
May 7, 2012

Nice place

Clean room tv etc modern, nice courtyard at the back. Ok for a late check in, very well located in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mr Bs bistro

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Daphne, AL, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Unique and Awesome

We chose to stay here to get away from the traditional hotel atmosphere and enjoy something more "french quarter-ish." For 2 night stay w/o kids, room, location, courtyard, and convenience was awesome. A little nervous feeling once we arrived, but easily became comfortable. Very convenient for Bourbon, Decatur, Canal, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for our 2 day agenda. Yes, we had to pay $60 to park car in lot a few blocks away, but we knew our agendas were all in walking range

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolrd Traveling RN
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2012

Well placed in French Quarter

Nice boutique hotel comprised of three proximal properties. Stayed in second story non-smoking room of Marie Laveau Apartments overlooking small interior courtyard. Very clean, safe, appointed with flat screen tv, internet access, coffee machine and nice marble finished bathroom with shower and tub. Small frigde would have been nice. Free am coffee and pastries at front desk. Quiet street close to Armstrong park, few minutes walk to everything French Quarter has to offer. Would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying a week or more in French Quarter? Pack only a carry-on and small back pack. Nice laundry mat and grocery stores a few blocks from Creole House. Use Yelp phone app for general restaurant info, quality, pricepoint ratings and location to proximity for maximize dining experiences in restaurant rich French Quarter. Even if restaurant is fully booked for dinner, you may be able to drop in dine at the bar or right when restaurant opens.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red29
League City, Texas
Mar 13, 2012

French Quarter Jewel

I was apprehensive about booking at the Creole House because it was only a 1 star property but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I have stayed at several places in the French Quarter and I personally prefer the guest house accomodations to chain hotels. A Creole House was clean, quaint, charming and historic. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gumbo Shop on St. Peter - Best gumbo in the quarter.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSADAMS
Cali
Jul 7, 2014

I had a great time~

I went for the Essence Fest and really enjoyed myself...the folk there was nice and I was close to everything. I'm definitely going to stay here again when I'm in NoLa!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab anywhere...everything is walking distance!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA road trip
Orlando, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking straight ahead on Ann st. And right into Cafe Demond. Walking distance to everything but far enough to get away from the madness. Directly across from Marie Lavoue apts. Room was clean. Stayed on the first floor. Quiet. No huge frills just a flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again during any festival in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon St

Back to menu Return to top