$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Awesome trip

It was an amazing hotel! The staff was courteous, the hotel was very chic. It was located near... See full review

  • Bradley
  • Apr 21, 2015
just right

We we're more than delighted with our stay at this friendly hotel. The rooms had a bit of character... See full review

  • TERESA P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$77
3.3 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$116
4.1 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 244 reviews

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunde2
Couples
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Great Hotel

After not being able to find any reviews on this hotel,much less a working telephone no., we were genuinely surprised to find the hotel was very nice, very clean and in walking distance of anything you want to do in the French Qtr. They had only been open 2 mos. after their renovation and still had some things to do, but we loved it, and will stay there on any return trip we make. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was made up every day. The only draw back I saw and it really didn't bother us was there was not much room to put luggage or other items, but, hey, the heart of pine floors worked very well. Small hotel but delightful and gave you the real flavor of New Orleans. B. G, TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get the 1-day pass on the trolleys, don't pay for single rides, as the trolley can save you some walking.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunde2
Friends
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

This was a great experience. The location was within walking distance, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The price was very afortable. The staff was helpful, polite and available. The morning breakfast was late everyday, but other then that I was very pleased with the room. I felt that I was a part of New Orleans, like we were in the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmela B.
Friends
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

super clean, super friendly staff

we just spent 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel on the upper edge of the French Quarter away from all the noise and the tourists. After reading this hotel only had 1,5 stars i was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find a gem of a place that was super clean and beautifully furnished. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean . Continental breakfast consisted of danishes and muffins but I can't be in New Orleans and not eat breakfast at the Cafe du Monde so we skipped the muffins. anyway, I highly recommend this charming little hotel and will definitely come back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngRon
Couples
Florida
May 7, 2012

Creole House

The people were a perfect example of Southern hospitality. The resort is very close to Burbon ST and stayed extremly clean. I will deffinately be staying there again and would reccommend it to anyone partyers or a romantic getaway this resort is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cafe

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2012

STAY.

Best. Perfect. Lovely quiet street, staff and amenitites. Price is worth its weight in gold. Marie Laveau room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down jackson square to Frenchman for night life !

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCCouple
Couples
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! Completely renovated and beautiful! It is right in the French Quarter and you can walk anywhere from there. There was a great community outdoor space that was nice and quiet. The price was great...we did not expect to find a great place for less than $100/night. Staff were nice and quiet. I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Du Monde on an off time! There was always a line...but if you go for dinner dessert instead of breakfast you will be able to get in easily!!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addie B
Friends
Lancaster, PA
Jun 14, 2014

Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed a hotel for just one night before switching to where everyone at the wedding was staying... The Sheraton. Well we spent the whole time at the Sheraton wishing we were still at the Inn on St Ann. It was adorable and so comfortable and cozy. You don't really need a hotel with a bunch of amenities in New Orleans... You should be out exploring the city! The room was impeccably clean, and so darling. The staff was extremely nice, and internet was free, which is so convenient, because I never want to pay for internet at a hotel I'm already paying for. Also it was so close to everything walking around and finding fun stuff was so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Petit Cafe Amelie-- delicious sandwiches cute atmosphere!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TERESA P.
Couples
Driffield
Feb 23, 2015

just right

We we're more than delighted with our stay at this friendly hotel. The rooms had a bit of character with nice wooden floors, high ceilings and very comfortable bed with nice ensuite. Cable TV, coffee maker and water and good storage and our own nice little courtyard supporting our block. Secure entry system and front door. Just a few streets across from Bourbon St and right across from Armstrong park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley
Single
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Awesome trip

It was an amazing hotel! The staff was courteous, the hotel was very chic. It was located near everything so it was a quick walk around the town. I would definitely recommend to stay here again to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top