$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking... See full review

  • JA road trip
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it... See full review

  • 25 yo Night lifer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Charming Historic Boutique hotel in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter A Creole House, the perfect place to stay for your next retreat to New Orleans' historic French Quarter! Within blocks of A Creole House visitors will find all of the city's most prominent attractions including Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, carriage rides, Royal Street art and antique galleries, the French Market, and the best restaurants and music in the country. This 1860 French Quarter townhouse has recently completed a full renovation to include 15 guest rooms and one private balcony suite. With heart of pine floors, Carrera marble bathrooms, natural exposed brick, and a peaceful courtyard, visitors of A Creole House will find all of the modern comforts of a hotel in a comfortable setting with traditional and historic finishes. Each room features a flat panel LED TV, pillow top mattress, ceiling fans, and top quality linens. Charming and appropriate, no two rooms are alike and each add their own individual flavor to your next visit to New Orleans. Fresh Coffee and local pastries are provided each morning in our grand lobby at A Creole House. Experience another part of French Quarter history at the Marie Laveau Apartments, a 10 room boutique hotel with 2 additional suites just across Rue St. Ann from A Creole House. Once owned by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans as apartments, this traditional Creole cottage has also recently completed a full renovation of the interior and exterior. Boasting a large courtyard between the main cottage and the slave quarters, the Marie Laveau Apartments offers our guests the perfect place to unwind from a day experiencing the French Quarter.

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe Double
Our Charming single bedrooms furnish one double bed. Cable television private bath. Rooms are available both in the main house and our annex building.
Deluxe Queen
Our Charming single bedrooms furnish one queen bed. Cable television private bath. Rooms are available both in the main house and our annex building.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9609 -90.0669
Area served
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter, A Creole House offers the best of both worlds -- convenience and comfort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

3.9 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2012

STAY.

Best. Perfect. Lovely quiet street, staff and amenitites. Price is worth its weight in gold. Marie Laveau room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down jackson square to Frenchman for night life !

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
gunde2
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Great Hotel

After not being able to find any reviews on this hotel,much less a working telephone no., we were genuinely surprised to find the hotel was very nice, very clean and in walking distance of anything you want to do in the French Qtr. They had only been open 2 mos. after their renovation and still had some things to do, but we loved it, and will stay there on any return trip we make. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was made up every day. The only draw back I saw and it really didn't bother us was there was not much room to put luggage or other items, but, hey, the heart of pine floors worked very well. Small hotel but delightful and gave you the real flavor of New Orleans. B. G, TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get the 1-day pass on the trolleys, don't pay for single rides, as the trolley can save you some walking.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
Carmela B.
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

super clean, super friendly staff

we just spent 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel on the upper edge of the French Quarter away from all the noise and the tourists. After reading this hotel only had 1,5 stars i was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find a gem of a place that was super clean and beautifully furnished. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean . Continental breakfast consisted of danishes and muffins but I can't be in New Orleans and not eat breakfast at the Cafe du Monde so we skipped the muffins. anyway, I highly recommend this charming little hotel and will definitely come back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
NCCouple
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! Completely renovated and beautiful! It is right in the French Quarter and you can walk anywhere from there. There was a great community outdoor space that was nice and quiet. The price was great...we did not expect to find a great place for less than $100/night. Staff were nice and quiet. I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Du Monde on an off time! There was always a line...but if you go for dinner dessert instead of breakfast you will be able to get in easily!!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
gunde2
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

This was a great experience. The location was within walking distance, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The price was very afortable. The staff was helpful, polite and available. The morning breakfast was late everyday, but other then that I was very pleased with the room. I felt that I was a part of New Orleans, like we were in the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
AngRon
Florida
May 7, 2012

Creole House

The people were a perfect example of Southern hospitality. The resort is very close to Burbon ST and stayed extremly clean. I will deffinately be staying there again and would reccommend it to anyone partyers or a romantic getaway this resort is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cafe

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
NOC Agent
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

A Creole House

My only disappointment was that I had a room without a view/window. The only inconvenience was that I had to use an Internet Café to check in for my flight home. I couldn't get a signal strong enough to download everything necessary to complete the transaction. Overall, however I would stay at the St Ann Inn on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My advice is to use the material in travel books as a guide for finding good food. The best meal I had came from the advice of a horse and carrige tour guide.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
LanceT
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
AMLI
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Renovation is a success

Enjoyed staying at this remodeled historic house. The late night arrival situation needs some working on as well as their website. I passed on this info to the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top