$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect walking distance to all the fun, and cute comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel as well as stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japodaca10
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 19, 2014

Nice romantic apartment style hotel.

Not in a standard hotel building. More of an apartment. In a nice area not too close but not too far from all the Bourbon Street action. Close enough that everything is still in walking distance, but far away enough that the 1 AM noise isn't a bother at all. Nice romantic setting. Also have a nice outdoor patio area. Vintage style inside the apartment. Nice tall ceilings. No fridge. Keurig coffee machine in the room and another one in the lobby. Would recommend and would stay again. They also offer parking in a lot about 5 minutes away. It's $20 per night. Also. WEAR BUG SPRAY. So many bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe de Monde - Must go. Delicious doughnuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeismarilyn
Business
Taylor, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Like living in the French Quarter

Our room was like a time capsule from back in the day. All new furniture though, and hardwood floors. Beautiful courtyard, private entrance. It was like our own private townhouse in New Orleans. I would definitely stay here again as opposed to the fancier hotels, like we normally stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks up towards Jackson Square is Muriel's, a lovely restaurant that has a fixed price for three course meal...and upstairs of the restaurant is a lavish seance room, decorated to the hilt! Gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSADAMS
Business
Cali
Jul 7, 2014

I had a great time~

I went for the Essence Fest and really enjoyed myself...the folk there was nice and I was close to everything. I'm definitely going to stay here again when I'm in NoLa!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab anywhere...everything is walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big BriAnh
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2014

Getaway for two

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The older gentleman running the front desk was very friendly and helpful. There is water, coffee, and fruit available near the entrance. The room and bed were small--bed was only a full size. The bathroom was bright and clean. The hotel was close enough to stroll over to Bourbon street for some late night partying but far enough to be away from the chaos. I have a new found love for New Orleans and will be back within the next few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Joint. It's a BBQ place outside of the French Quarter. Really yummy brisket!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William P.
Business
New Orleans
Dec 30, 2014

Personal visit

Great location. Very Quiet. Helpful Staff. Affordable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunde2
Business
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Great Hotel

After not being able to find any reviews on this hotel,much less a working telephone no., we were genuinely surprised to find the hotel was very nice, very clean and in walking distance of anything you want to do in the French Qtr. They had only been open 2 mos. after their renovation and still had some things to do, but we loved it, and will stay there on any return trip we make. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was made up every day. The only draw back I saw and it really didn't bother us was there was not much room to put luggage or other items, but, hey, the heart of pine floors worked very well. Small hotel but delightful and gave you the real flavor of New Orleans. B. G, TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get the 1-day pass on the trolleys, don't pay for single rides, as the trolley can save you some walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunde2
Business
Coldspring, TX
Feb 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

This was a great experience. The location was within walking distance, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The price was very afortable. The staff was helpful, polite and available. The morning breakfast was late everyday, but other then that I was very pleased with the room. I felt that I was a part of New Orleans, like we were in the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmela B.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

super clean, super friendly staff

we just spent 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel on the upper edge of the French Quarter away from all the noise and the tourists. After reading this hotel only had 1,5 stars i was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find a gem of a place that was super clean and beautifully furnished. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean . Continental breakfast consisted of danishes and muffins but I can't be in New Orleans and not eat breakfast at the Cafe du Monde so we skipped the muffins. anyway, I highly recommend this charming little hotel and will definitely come back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngRon
Business
Florida
May 7, 2012

Creole House

The people were a perfect example of Southern hospitality. The resort is very close to Burbon ST and stayed extremly clean. I will deffinately be staying there again and would reccommend it to anyone partyers or a romantic getaway this resort is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top