$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
Getaway for two

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The older gentleman running the front desk... See full review

  • Big BriAnh
  • Sep 6, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolrd Traveling RN
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2012

Well placed in French Quarter

Nice boutique hotel comprised of three proximal properties. Stayed in second story non-smoking room of Marie Laveau Apartments overlooking small interior courtyard. Very clean, safe, appointed with flat screen tv, internet access, coffee machine and nice marble finished bathroom with shower and tub. Small frigde would have been nice. Free am coffee and pastries at front desk. Quiet street close to Armstrong park, few minutes walk to everything French Quarter has to offer. Would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying a week or more in French Quarter? Pack only a carry-on and small back pack. Nice laundry mat and grocery stores a few blocks from Creole House. Use Yelp phone app for general restaurant info, quality, pricepoint ratings and location to proximity for maximize dining experiences in restaurant rich French Quarter. Even if restaurant is fully booked for dinner, you may be able to drop in dine at the bar or right when restaurant opens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngRon
Business
Florida
May 7, 2012

Creole House

The people were a perfect example of Southern hospitality. The resort is very close to Burbon ST and stayed extremly clean. I will deffinately be staying there again and would reccommend it to anyone partyers or a romantic getaway this resort is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franglais
Business
Houston, TX
May 7, 2012

Nice place

Clean room tv etc modern, nice courtyard at the back. Ok for a late check in, very well located in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mr Bs bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMLI
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Renovation is a success

Enjoyed staying at this remodeled historic house. The late night arrival situation needs some working on as well as their website. I passed on this info to the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOC Agent
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

A Creole House

My only disappointment was that I had a room without a view/window. The only inconvenience was that I had to use an Internet Café to check in for my flight home. I couldn't get a signal strong enough to download everything necessary to complete the transaction. Overall, however I would stay at the St Ann Inn on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My advice is to use the material in travel books as a guide for finding good food. The best meal I had came from the advice of a horse and carrige tour guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leep99
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

fantastic couple/family getaway

great location and staff, I would definitely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChrisRC
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Highly NOT recommended.

m sorry to say that this was a very bad place to stay. I am from New Orleans and return every year at Easter to visit family and friends. Each time I come, I try to find a new fun place to stay and this was by far the worst hotel experience I have had, maybe ever. First let me say that the remodel was beautiful. It looks the part with the new large fluffy beds and tiled shiny bathrooms and modern fixtures, flat screen tvs and fresh paint. It would have looked even better if the floor in the room would have ever gotten swept. Sadly, it never did. Before or after we came. The in-room coffee pot didn't work either. This would not have been a problem had coffee been provided in the foyer as they stated it would, but the "coffee" that was left out was a yellowish color and cold and that same pot left out there two days in a row. No coffee? No coffee. No creamer or styrofoam cups either! If you DO stay here, ask for a room off the patio in the very back. The 3 entry rooms in the foyer are so noisy that its virtually impossible to sleep. The entry door bangs with fury. And the staff comes in at 6 in the morning and sits outside the door yelling at each other until about 10am. I got NO sleep at all. Also, if you DO stay here, please make sure that you REQUEST hot water. I know that staying in these smaller off-campus hotels require a certain level of sacrifice when it comes to amenities, but I wouldn't have believed that hot water was one. The hot water ran out the first day. I thought maybe the tank ran out since there were other guests. So, when we returned to our room later that Friday night, I reported it to the man at the desk. He wanted to know why I hadnt reported it earlier and said there was nothing he could do now. The next morning, when we reported it to the new staff, they also wanted to know why we hadnt said anything before. I wasnt aware that there was an appropriate or inappropriate time to report no hot water. So they sent us up to The St. Peter House (affiliated) and when we asked them for help, we got the same aggravated run-around as though it was our fault the water was out. Apparently no one on the weekends knows how to light a pilot light on a tank. Take your own matches and ask where the tanks are located in case this happens to you. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want coffee, walk from the hotel towards Rampart and then turn right. There's a good coffee shop around the corner when you cant get it at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmela B.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 12, 2012

super clean, super friendly staff

we just spent 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel on the upper edge of the French Quarter away from all the noise and the tourists. After reading this hotel only had 1,5 stars i was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find a gem of a place that was super clean and beautifully furnished. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean . Continental breakfast consisted of danishes and muffins but I can't be in New Orleans and not eat breakfast at the Cafe du Monde so we skipped the muffins. anyway, I highly recommend this charming little hotel and will definitely come back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdmmoa
Business
Decatur, AL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Amazing

Willl probably stay in this hotel everytime I am in neworleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The court of two sisters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGeezy44
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Good location

My overall stay at a creole house was good. The hotel was nice rooms were small but comfortable, friendly staff. The only downfall was finding parking, we had to park our car a few blocks away at times. Hotel is 2 blocks from bourbon st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top