$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessly
Business
Boston, MA
May 14, 2012

Great stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at A Creole House (now the Inn on St. Ann). After seeing only one star and mixed reviews we were increasingly apprehensive. That changed when we walked in the door. The Inn was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was pretty tiny, but that didn't matter since we were out and about all the time. The location was very good as well- close enough to walk to and from the French Quarter, but far enough away to keep the noise from Bourbon Street out. Would recommend this to anyone I know going to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Rager
Business
Woodbury, NJ
May 11, 2012

Great French Quarter Hotel

I have been to New Orleans over 20 times and stayed in various parts of the city, including the quarter. Despite the fact that I showed up the hotel at 12 noon, the hotel staff was very friendly and accommoding and immediately got me into my room. My room was in the annex, which at first worried me since I had gotten such a good rate. The room turned out to be off a beautiful courtyard with a fountain and sitting areas. Upon entering my room I noticed that it was very up to date with beautiful linens, flat screen TV and beautiful marble bathroom. Everything was as clean as could be. I would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveler and would also like to stay there again. The only thing I saw they overlooked was there was not a stand for putting your suit case. I know this sounds petty, but I was only staying a short period and really didn't want to unpack everything. Great hotel. Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For the gay tourist, this is a great location as it is merely a block away from the gay nightlife in NOLA.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Einat
Business
Atlanta
May 8, 2012

Great stay during JazzFest!

This was the perfect location, right by Armstrong park and a skip to Bourbon Street. I was glad I managed to land this hotel in the midst of JazzFest and for great value. Staff was very nice and helpful and the room was really sweet and had everything I needed. One could give a better title to the "Continental Breakfast", but, I really enjoyed New Orleans and all it had to offer too much to dwell on breakfast. Thank you - and I'll definitely recommend this place to everyone and hope to get back some day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Desire Oyster Bar - you will not be disappointed! it's on Bourbon st. and Iberville. everything is Delicious there and the service is perfect.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolrd Traveling RN
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2012

Well placed in French Quarter

Nice boutique hotel comprised of three proximal properties. Stayed in second story non-smoking room of Marie Laveau Apartments overlooking small interior courtyard. Very clean, safe, appointed with flat screen tv, internet access, coffee machine and nice marble finished bathroom with shower and tub. Small frigde would have been nice. Free am coffee and pastries at front desk. Quiet street close to Armstrong park, few minutes walk to everything French Quarter has to offer. Would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying a week or more in French Quarter? Pack only a carry-on and small back pack. Nice laundry mat and grocery stores a few blocks from Creole House. Use Yelp phone app for general restaurant info, quality, pricepoint ratings and location to proximity for maximize dining experiences in restaurant rich French Quarter. Even if restaurant is fully booked for dinner, you may be able to drop in dine at the bar or right when restaurant opens.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngRon
Business
Florida
May 7, 2012

Creole House

The people were a perfect example of Southern hospitality. The resort is very close to Burbon ST and stayed extremly clean. I will deffinately be staying there again and would reccommend it to anyone partyers or a romantic getaway this resort is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cafe

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franglais
Business
Houston, TX
May 7, 2012

Nice place

Clean room tv etc modern, nice courtyard at the back. Ok for a late check in, very well located in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mr Bs bistro

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMLI
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Renovation is a success

Enjoyed staying at this remodeled historic house. The late night arrival situation needs some working on as well as their website. I passed on this info to the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOC Agent
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

A Creole House

My only disappointment was that I had a room without a view/window. The only inconvenience was that I had to use an Internet Café to check in for my flight home. I couldn't get a signal strong enough to download everything necessary to complete the transaction. Overall, however I would stay at the St Ann Inn on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My advice is to use the material in travel books as a guide for finding good food. The best meal I had came from the advice of a horse and carrige tour guide.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leep99
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

fantastic couple/family getaway

great location and staff, I would definitely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChrisRC
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Highly NOT recommended.

m sorry to say that this was a very bad place to stay. I am from New Orleans and return every year at Easter to visit family and friends. Each time I come, I try to find a new fun place to stay and this was by far the worst hotel experience I have had, maybe ever. First let me say that the remodel was beautiful. It looks the part with the new large fluffy beds and tiled shiny bathrooms and modern fixtures, flat screen tvs and fresh paint. It would have looked even better if the floor in the room would have ever gotten swept. Sadly, it never did. Before or after we came. The in-room coffee pot didn't work either. This would not have been a problem had coffee been provided in the foyer as they stated it would, but the "coffee" that was left out was a yellowish color and cold and that same pot left out there two days in a row. No coffee? No coffee. No creamer or styrofoam cups either! If you DO stay here, ask for a room off the patio in the very back. The 3 entry rooms in the foyer are so noisy that its virtually impossible to sleep. The entry door bangs with fury. And the staff comes in at 6 in the morning and sits outside the door yelling at each other until about 10am. I got NO sleep at all. Also, if you DO stay here, please make sure that you REQUEST hot water. I know that staying in these smaller off-campus hotels require a certain level of sacrifice when it comes to amenities, but I wouldn't have believed that hot water was one. The hot water ran out the first day. I thought maybe the tank ran out since there were other guests. So, when we returned to our room later that Friday night, I reported it to the man at the desk. He wanted to know why I hadnt reported it earlier and said there was nothing he could do now. The next morning, when we reported it to the new staff, they also wanted to know why we hadnt said anything before. I wasnt aware that there was an appropriate or inappropriate time to report no hot water. So they sent us up to The St. Peter House (affiliated) and when we asked them for help, we got the same aggravated run-around as though it was our fault the water was out. Apparently no one on the weekends knows how to light a pilot light on a tank. Take your own matches and ask where the tanks are located in case this happens to you. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want coffee, walk from the hotel towards Rampart and then turn right. There's a good coffee shop around the corner when you cant get it at this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top