$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great experience

I booked the Inn on St Ann because my friends were getting married later in the week and we needed... See full review

  • Addie B
  • Jun 14, 2014
Getaway for two

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The older gentleman running the front desk... See full review

  • Big BriAnh
  • Sep 6, 2014
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you'll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter. Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently resorted with traditional finished yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details. The Armstrong Suites, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to our own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on ST. Ann has what you're looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. The Inn on St. Ann also features the Marie Laveau Apartments, a hotel property to rich to abandon the name it has carried for decades. A regular stop for all walking tours of the French Quarter, this traditional Creole Cottage was once owned as French Quarter apartments for rent by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans, Marie Laveau, as she took up residence in the neighboring home. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, each of the 12 guest rooms at the Marie Laveau tells its own story. It's simply our way of paying tribute to the most powerful lady in the history of the Crescent City. Marie Laveau's services were sought by the rich and poor, black and white, for everything from court cases to affairs of the heart. Much like the voodoo queen, the property attracts visitors and guests of all sorts. The curious and casual, the believers and no-believers. Those seeking a quiet stay or those with the hopes of the mystic. One thing is certain; Comfort, charm, and history can be found in the soothing sounds of the courtyard fountain, the shutters to the French doors, and the unique period details of our guest rooms and suites. Take part in the magical history of the French Quarter at the Inn on ST. Ann and the Marie Laveau Annex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe King
Our Deluxe One King Guest Room is furnished with one King sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe One Double Guest Room is furnished with one Double sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.
Deluxe Queen
Our Deluxe One Queen Guest Room is furnished with one Queen sized bed. Experience the history of the French Quarter in this charming Creole Townhouse boasting a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original artwork. Restored to its traditional design, guests will find antique heart of pine floors, white Carrera marble bathrooms, and all of the modern conveniences and technology the seasoned traveler expects including complimentary wireless internet, LED TVs with HD programming,alarm clocks with MP3, and Keurig Coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saroya
Business
Atlanta
May 30, 2012

Affordable and Great Location

The hotel is small, not a chain, and that's something we love. It's right in the French Quarter but is on a quiet side street, so you get the best of both worlds. It's one of the very few hotels we could find in the city that have rooms for less than $100 per night. The hotel's public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. The staff is great, very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZZZZtop
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2012

perfect for a short stay

the rooms are not huge but they are very nice and extremely clean. close to bourbon street and the epicenter of the French Quarter, this is really a charming place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanceT
Business
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Unique and Awesome

We chose to stay here to get away from the traditional hotel atmosphere and enjoy something more "french quarter-ish." For 2 night stay w/o kids, room, location, courtyard, and convenience was awesome. A little nervous feeling once we arrived, but easily became comfortable. Very convenient for Bourbon, Decatur, Canal, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for our 2 day agenda. Yes, we had to pay $60 to park car in lot a few blocks away, but we knew our agendas were all in walking range

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachdoc
Business
Washington DC
Sep 5, 2012

last minute trip to NO

I have been in New Orleans on several occasions, however never stayed at this hotel, therefore I was somewhat apprehensive when I booked it. Upon my arrival the staff was friendly and efficient. It is a small boutique hotel, however it was perfect for what I wanted. It is close to Bourbon street, Jackson square and restaurants. The building is clean. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD612
Business
Phila, PA
Feb 1, 2013

Basic affordable room before a cruise

Very small room but when in NOLA that's all you need. All we used the room for was sleeping and showering. Only downside was our room was in the courtyard (which made it noisy when other guests woke up) and the wifi didn't reach our room. Besides that...the price was perfect and was far enough from Bourbon Street so the noise wasn't heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieg134
Business
Lynn,Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our first vacation in 4 years and our first trip to the Big Easy. We wanted to stay in a traditional style room in an area with a neighborhood feel. The Inn at St Ann on St Ann Street is only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and had the feel we were looking for. A clean room with pine floors,very tall doors and windows, and all the normal amenities. A great courtyard to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee. Close enough to all the sites but far enough away to enjoy a restful time. The WWII Museum is a must as is the Tom Hanks movie Beyond all Boundries. Very moving. Take a Segway tour of the French Quarter . It is a blast and very informative. Eat jambalya,gumbo,and boudin and experience all the local cuisine. Go easy drinking those Hand Grenades 1 will rock you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dickie Brennens Steak House and had the best meal we have had in a long,long time. The service,food and total experience was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders L
Business
Sweden
Oct 28, 2013

Small hotel with a great character

Small hotel with a great character with a very good location in the French quarters but off from the most busy streets. Newly renovated rooms with high standard although on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Business
Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it look bigger than it is) but not super uncomfortable especially for us because we mostly only slept and showered in the room. Otherwise we were enjoying the city. Expect to pay for parking because there isn't a lot for the hotel. Staff was super helpful and kind, room was tidy and clean, location just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants that the staff originally offered were a bit pricey but explain that you're looking for local, yummy, inexpensive spots and they will point you in the right direction! Parking garages are your best bet for extended stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA road trip
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking straight ahead on Ann st. And right into Cafe Demond. Walking distance to everything but far enough to get away from the madness. Directly across from Marie Lavoue apts. Room was clean. Stayed on the first floor. Quiet. No huge frills just a flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again during any festival in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top