$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Unique and Awesome

We chose to stay here to get away from the traditional hotel atmosphere and enjoy something more "french quarter-ish." For 2 night stay w/o kids, room, location, courtyard, and convenience was awesome. A little nervous feeling once we arrived, but easily became comfortable. Very convenient for Bourbon, Decatur, Canal, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for our 2 day agenda. Yes, we had to pay $60 to park car in lot a few blocks away, but we knew our agendas were all in walking range

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanceT
Business
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2012

STAY.

Best. Perfect. Lovely quiet street, staff and amenitites. Price is worth its weight in gold. Marie Laveau room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down jackson square to Frenchman for night life !

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZZZZtop
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2012

perfect for a short stay

the rooms are not huge but they are very nice and extremely clean. close to bourbon street and the epicenter of the French Quarter, this is really a charming place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCCouple
Business
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! Completely renovated and beautiful! It is right in the French Quarter and you can walk anywhere from there. There was a great community outdoor space that was nice and quiet. The price was great...we did not expect to find a great place for less than $100/night. Staff were nice and quiet. I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Du Monde on an off time! There was always a line...but if you go for dinner dessert instead of breakfast you will be able to get in easily!!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saroya
Business
Atlanta
May 30, 2012

Affordable and Great Location

The hotel is small, not a chain, and that's something we love. It's right in the French Quarter but is on a quiet side street, so you get the best of both worlds. It's one of the very few hotels we could find in the city that have rooms for less than $100 per night. The hotel's public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. The staff is great, very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, quiet and very nice. Going to stay there the next time and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOM Squad
Business
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great location, quiet place with a courtyard to relax. Room was clean and marble bathrooms. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrunoMN
Business
Minneapolis
May 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, well-located

Overall I was very pleased. Room was good sized, bathroom large & modern, excellent location-close to major attractions, but away from the chaos & noise of Bourbon St. Bed very comfortable & staff was great. Some street noise late at night, so ask for a room in back of the House. Meager continental breakfast, but that was OK given all the great food in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good food, large portions, very reasonable prices, get take-out at one of the many small market delis. This is how the locals eat.

Back to menu Return to top