$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
View map of 1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA road trip
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking straight ahead on Ann st. And right into Cafe Demond. Walking distance to everything but far enough to get away from the madness. Directly across from Marie Lavoue apts. Room was clean. Stayed on the first floor. Quiet. No huge frills just a flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again during any festival in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 yo Night lifer
Business
Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it look bigger than it is) but not super uncomfortable especially for us because we mostly only slept and showered in the room. Otherwise we were enjoying the city. Expect to pay for parking because there isn't a lot for the hotel. Staff was super helpful and kind, room was tidy and clean, location just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants that the staff originally offered were a bit pricey but explain that you're looking for local, yummy, inexpensive spots and they will point you in the right direction! Parking garages are your best bet for extended stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders L
Business
Sweden
Oct 28, 2013

Small hotel with a great character

Small hotel with a great character with a very good location in the French quarters but off from the most busy streets. Newly renovated rooms with high standard although on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieg134
Business
Lynn,Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our first vacation in 4 years and our first trip to the Big Easy. We wanted to stay in a traditional style room in an area with a neighborhood feel. The Inn at St Ann on St Ann Street is only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and had the feel we were looking for. A clean room with pine floors,very tall doors and windows, and all the normal amenities. A great courtyard to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee. Close enough to all the sites but far enough away to enjoy a restful time. The WWII Museum is a must as is the Tom Hanks movie Beyond all Boundries. Very moving. Take a Segway tour of the French Quarter . It is a blast and very informative. Eat jambalya,gumbo,and boudin and experience all the local cuisine. Go easy drinking those Hand Grenades 1 will rock you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dickie Brennens Steak House and had the best meal we have had in a long,long time. The service,food and total experience was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD612
Business
Phila, PA
Feb 1, 2013

Basic affordable room before a cruise

Very small room but when in NOLA that's all you need. All we used the room for was sleeping and showering. Only downside was our room was in the courtyard (which made it noisy when other guests woke up) and the wifi didn't reach our room. Besides that...the price was perfect and was far enough from Bourbon Street so the noise wasn't heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LHerr
Business
New York
Jan 8, 2013

Plus and minuses

Went on a conference trip to NO, and the Inn at St Ann was a nice little guest house to spend a weekend. The building has a lot of character and it is very well located in the French Quarter, blocks away from everything, and yet in a quiet street. Our room was in the first floor practically next to the front desk, and it was LOUD even at off hours. Plus, the room didn't have a window, which I thought was very odd, though apparently common in this type of place. Maybe the other rooms are better. The room was small, but very cozy and super clean, including the bathroom. The staff was as friendly as it gets, and we had no problems at check in or check out. I'd recommend it for a short stay, or if you just want a clean place to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonique, a cool little hipster-y bar is just around the corner on Rampart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creach
Business
Calgary, Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Our room was upgraded to a suite located across the street from the Inn. The suite was spacious with a spare bedroom. The buildng is very old with a very slanted floor, but this added to the special character. The living room TV did not work, but there were two others to choose from in other rooms. The bathroom was recently renovated and very nice. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachdoc
Business
Washington DC
Sep 5, 2012

last minute trip to NO

I have been in New Orleans on several occasions, however never stayed at this hotel, therefore I was somewhat apprehensive when I booked it. Upon my arrival the staff was friendly and efficient. It is a small boutique hotel, however it was perfect for what I wanted. It is close to Bourbon street, Jackson square and restaurants. The building is clean. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Unique and Awesome

We chose to stay here to get away from the traditional hotel atmosphere and enjoy something more "french quarter-ish." For 2 night stay w/o kids, room, location, courtyard, and convenience was awesome. A little nervous feeling once we arrived, but easily became comfortable. Very convenient for Bourbon, Decatur, Canal, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for our 2 day agenda. Yes, we had to pay $60 to park car in lot a few blocks away, but we knew our agendas were all in walking range

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brklyVT
Business
Washongton DC
Jul 26, 2012

Decent experience

Nice hotel and room (though the room and bathroom were very small). Has a rustic look. VERY close to Bourbon St. Assoulty no amenities. For example the contental breakfast consisted of pasties and coffee only and was usually put out after lunch. My biggestest complaint is that the staff was working at least one another hotel so the front desk was manned 50% of the time and our room wasn't serviced until late into the afternoon. Perhaps the hotel is properly staffed when the city is busier (Mardi Grasi, Super Bowl).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top