$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Inn on St. Ann

3 stars
1013 St Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect location

Stayed during Mardi Gras. Perfect hotel. Just a couple blocks from Bourbon st. Keep walking... See full review

  • JA road trip
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome for Mardi Gras

Great location! Awesome staff! I'd definitely stay again. Room was a little tiny (pictures make it... See full review

  • 25 yo Night lifer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Charming Historic Boutique hotel in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter A Creole House, the perfect place to stay for your next retreat to New Orleans' historic French Quarter! Within blocks of A Creole House visitors will find all of the city's most prominent attractions including Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, carriage rides, Royal Street art and antique galleries, the French Market, and the best restaurants and music in the country. This 1860 French Quarter townhouse has recently completed a full renovation to include 15 guest rooms and one private balcony suite. With heart of pine floors, Carrera marble bathrooms, natural exposed brick, and a peaceful courtyard, visitors of A Creole House will find all of the modern comforts of a hotel in a comfortable setting with traditional and historic finishes. Each room features a flat panel LED TV, pillow top mattress, ceiling fans, and top quality linens. Charming and appropriate, no two rooms are alike and each add their own individual flavor to your next visit to New Orleans. Fresh Coffee and local pastries are provided each morning in our grand lobby at A Creole House. Experience another part of French Quarter history at the Marie Laveau Apartments, a 10 room boutique hotel with 2 additional suites just across Rue St. Ann from A Creole House. Once owned by the famed voodoo priestess of New Orleans as apartments, this traditional Creole cottage has also recently completed a full renovation of the interior and exterior. Boasting a large courtyard between the main cottage and the slave quarters, the Marie Laveau Apartments offers our guests the perfect place to unwind from a day experiencing the French Quarter.

Inn on St. Ann Rooms

Deluxe Double
Our Charming single bedrooms furnish one double bed. Cable television private bath. Rooms are available both in the main house and our annex building.
Deluxe Queen
Our Charming single bedrooms furnish one queen bed. Cable television private bath. Rooms are available both in the main house and our annex building.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn on St. Ann also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9609 -90.0669
Area served
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY
Area description
Located just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street, yet in a more residential selection of the French Quarter, A Creole House offers the best of both worlds -- convenience and comfort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Dining

Dining
A Continental Breakfast assorted pastries, croissants, juices, bagels, coffee, tea, and english muffins.Nearby restaurants-Cafe Du Monde - French - Oldest coffee cafe open 24 hours The Praline Connection - Soul Food - 10am-10pm Fiorellas - Italian - 11am-10pm Olivers Restaurant - Creole - 11am-3pm 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Inn on St. Ann

Overall score

3.9 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
LanceT
Tallahassee fl
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

Clean, very convenient, nice rooms, and comfy beds. The only downfalls were that for some reason our room had no hot water witch we didn't find out until the second day and ended up just dealing with it. And also there is no mini fridge in any of the rooms that had the smaller beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2012

STAY.

Best. Perfect. Lovely quiet street, staff and amenitites. Price is worth its weight in gold. Marie Laveau room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down jackson square to Frenchman for night life !

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
ZZZZZtop
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2012

perfect for a short stay

the rooms are not huge but they are very nice and extremely clean. close to bourbon street and the epicenter of the French Quarter, this is really a charming place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
AlexSHA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Good and with excellent location

I liked this small hotel in a quite area, very close to Burbon and Frenchman. Clean and simple room. Romantic view on the top floor. Very good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman str.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

5
NCCouple
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! Completely renovated and beautiful! It is right in the French Quarter and you can walk anywhere from there. There was a great community outdoor space that was nice and quiet. The price was great...we did not expect to find a great place for less than $100/night. Staff were nice and quiet. I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cafe Du Monde on an off time! There was always a line...but if you go for dinner dessert instead of breakfast you will be able to get in easily!!

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
Saroya
Atlanta
May 30, 2012

Affordable and Great Location

The hotel is small, not a chain, and that's something we love. It's right in the French Quarter but is on a quiet side street, so you get the best of both worlds. It's one of the very few hotels we could find in the city that have rooms for less than $100 per night. The hotel's public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. The staff is great, very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
BOM Squad
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great location, quiet place with a courtyard to relax. Room was clean and marble bathrooms. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
BOM Squad
Arkansas
May 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect location, quiet and very nice. Going to stay there the next time and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

3
BrunoMN
Minneapolis
May 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, well-located

Overall I was very pleased. Room was good sized, bathroom large & modern, excellent location-close to major attractions, but away from the chaos & noise of Bourbon St. Bed very comfortable & staff was great. Some street noise late at night, so ask for a room in back of the House. Meager continental breakfast, but that was OK given all the great food in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good food, large portions, very reasonable prices, get take-out at one of the many small market delis. This is how the locals eat.

Review of Inn on St. Ann

Reviewer score

4
Jessly
Boston, MA
May 14, 2012

Great stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at A Creole House (now the Inn on St. Ann). After seeing only one star and mixed reviews we were increasingly apprehensive. That changed when we walked in the door. The Inn was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was pretty tiny, but that didn't matter since we were out and about all the time. The location was very good as well- close enough to walk to and from the French Quarter, but far enough away to keep the noise from Bourbon Street out. Would recommend this to anyone I know going to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top