$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF Medic
Business
NC
Feb 12, 2013

Mardi Gras 2013

Great hotel w everything you need! Heated outdoor pool would definitely take it up a notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrigleyGal
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2013

Great location, great price... will be back

You're a 10 minute walk or $5.00 cab ride from the Quarter. Totally worth it and there's a fantastic bar and Starbucks. Win/win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MScoast
Business
Baton Rouge
Mar 7, 2013

Nice place but pricey for New Orleans

Staff and property was fine. A bit pricey at $269 per night then add taxes and $40 for parking overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe on first level is good stuff.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travelin Girl
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

The location was great, close to the super dome and N.O. Arena. and a short walk to Bourbon! We had a slight problem with the toilet in the room but the staff came and replaced it right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny R
Business
Long Beach, California
May 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

We found the hotel and room to be very comfortable and quiet. I expected a larger room and the bathroom (but it was fine). Bathroom needs towel rails. Robes can be ordered from guest services. It would be nice to have coffee/tea in the room and there wasn't a minibar (though I probably wouldn't have used it if there was# Regency club was nice to access. We used it in the afternoon and not breakfast. The snacks were fresh and the selection was good. View from top was lovely. The fitness center was well equiped #though I didn't use it). Even the Superdome at night was nice to look at. Dispite being away from the French Quarter the location is good. Only a few blocks to St Charles streetcar and Canal street. Walking was no problem and taxis to Frenchmen street were about $10. We were not prepared for the cool weather and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camilla Grill take the St Charles streetcar and get off when you hit Carrollton Street. Beautiful buildings along the way.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfbtraveler
Business
dallas
May 13, 2013

GREAT ATMOSPHERE

This hotel was great! They do not have a spa, which would have been nice and convenient. Also they only change sheets every three days so if you are there for only three nights you get that done. All in All it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trudy super wife
Business
GA
Jun 4, 2013

fantastic wife and husband no kids vacation!!!

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomaahhh
Business
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013

Great location beautiful hotel

I was stayed at the Hyatt Regency over memorial day weekend. I thought the amenities were great and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. The only complaint I had was that the service at the restaurants in the hotel was very slow and it was hard to track down any of the waiters/waitresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suze0820
Business
Maine
Jun 24, 2013

Good but not great

Excellent location (though the design of the floors and the elevator system are tortuous) and friendly responsive staff but the little things (like no wastebasket in the bathroom, charging for printing boarding passes and ATM withdrawals) keep this from truly being a great value. I felt "nickel-and-dimed" which, for the price, was unfortunate. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but also mention the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top