$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could... See full review

  • Chris and Ellen
  • Aug 25, 2014
great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car... See full review

  • Pastor Molly
  • Aug 24, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYHC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great conference

I was there for a conference and had a great time. The staff was really nice. I'm glad my company paid for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiriamDL
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Impressive Stay

Hotel check-in/out was easy. All the staff, except the was concierge who ignored me while he was on the phone, were friendly. I did have to call the front desk once because they forgot to make our room. Besides that it was a great. Easy to get to the Superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bloody Mary's at the bar are GREAT!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyBT
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Good Value, Attractive Property

Overall great. Decent location. Great restaurants/bars. Borgne is a great experience, don't miss it. Two days the maid didn't come and we had to hunt someone down. Maid service was an overall issue as there were four rooms in our group and the maid didn't show up quite a bit. Staff responsive to problems. Beautiful property. Great value per night. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll enjoy it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Borgne is a fabulous restaurant. Don't miss it. Oyster pasta is very yummy as it the whole menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalee13
National City, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trip

It was a really nice hotel. Bathrooms were kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Traveler
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Perfect Superdoom visit hotel

I enjoyed out stay at the Hyatt, great staff and accommodations. Looking forward to the next time back to New Orleans. Jason Hosey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plukie
Michigan
Jan 5, 2012

6 Years to Open and worth it!

Staff and checkin/out process were exceptional. It took 6 six years to open after Katrina and well worth the wait. BEAUTIFUL hotel. The bars and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a cab to safely get to the French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan lee
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Weekend trip

It was good except for when I dropped my phone at the valet getting in my car. When we came back, they claimed to know nothing about the phone. We talked with the valet and the front desk. The front desk called security and they said nothing had been turned in. My kids called my phone constantly and no one picked it up. Well turns out security had the phone when they called but didn't say they had it and the lady saw my kids calling but didn't answer. We had already left before they said they had the phone so we had to wait for the phone to come in the mail. They almost made us pay the fee to send it back for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAS from NJ
Business
Long Branch, NJ
Sep 8, 2012

Very nice place

Although I went after Isaac, the hotel was clean and still has power ! very nice pool. The AC was little pit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very active area

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search