$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Girl
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

truly good

This newly renovated hotel is beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The staff are exceptionally helpful. The location is great i.e., about 3-5 blocks to the French Quarter and easy access to the highways.The only shortcoming for me was no coffee maker in the room but there is a Starbucks on the premises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park in the lot around the corner $25 per day with indoor access to the hotel v. $38 for valet - - your car rests in the same place

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
19erica87
Business
houston, tx
Feb 21, 2012

Hyatt during Mardi Gras

the hotel was beautiful. they let us choose the floor and view we wanted upon checking in. service was very slow. it took them over an hour to bring fresh towels to the room. it took them 15-20 minutes to bring my car around from valet. and since our hotel was on a parade route, we didnt have access to our car for a few hours every day. the bellhops took over 45 minutes to come to our room to get our bags from the 18th floor, so we eventually just took them down on our own. the water was very oily when showering. i felt like i still had soap on my body and shampoo in my hair. i don't know what it was, but the other 5 ppl i went with said the same thing about the water. overall, i would stay at the hyatt again, just not during mardi gras. it was very busy and very crowded and as a result, the service was slower than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camellia Grill. its an 1900's style diner. the service and food is amazing and actually pretty cheap. it was my favorite stop out of the whole trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran1DST
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Mar 27, 2012

Great hotel, confusing layout

The hotel was phenomenal. A beautiful hotel with very nice rooms and very friendly staff. My only issue was that I was there for a conference, and the conference room layout as well as the elevator setup was a bit confusing. However, once figured out, the elevators are actually far more efficient than typical elevators. Overall, the experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alligator
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NOLA weekend

Very impressive hotel layout with multiple level lobby and central atrium. We had a room on a high floor with a great view of the city. Much enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breaux
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Weekend Away!

This hotel was quite lovely! I got the regency club package and it was worth it. The lobby on the top floor is nice with a wonderful view and a work out area. Our room was on the 26th floor overlooking the bridge and I suggest going for the bridge view when they give you the choice. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurants looked nice but I didn't have enough time to check them all out. The room service was wonderful, the food was delicious. Checking in and out was very easy. The only downside was that I payed for the premium internet service, the Netflix was pretty unwatchable because it got choppy and lagged a lot about a minute in. I tried to use Amazon for watching movies but the correct plugins weren't installed on the TV so I just whipped out the laptop. Everything else was wonderful and I will stay here again next time I'm in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy Jae
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Very Nice Place

I had a remarkable experiance at the Hyatt. My husband and i did encounter a problem with valet but the manager was able to get a another means of transportation and our vehical was repaired. I did appreciate there courteous service. The resturants were great. I truley enjoyed the chocolat buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Friday and Saturday night hotel entertainment was very nice!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rscott1220
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Truly suitcase living

Spent one night in room 2352 with a Dome view (fantastic view). The room did not have a single drawer to unpack into! The room came with a single queen bed and my wife offered that perhaps this configuration and our one night stay was why we got a room like this. Friends with two beds actually had a small chest of three drawers. I still wasn't happy that my change of clothes was relegated to the suitcase or the top of the safe. Toilet seat was tipped back toward the tank instead of being level creating a challenge getting off and the reach across to the toilet paper was easily 36 inches. Friends room (964) was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers will not mind the 15-20 minute walk to the French quarter or the Riverwalk area. Keep in mind summer heat and humidity.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Good Location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and seemed to be in good spirits at all times. The room was very quiet and not too small and cramped. We found the location to be good as it was near enough to everything but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise of the really busy areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Jones
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 10, 2012

hotel

nice place, will come back. It was good to see New Oleans and all the site for the Essence festival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice walk to French Quarters

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summertime7711
Business
Mississippi
Aug 13, 2012

Huge place..really nice

Room was super clean and nice. The hotel is rather large. I got lost MANY times. By the time I left I had figured out where to go. Great location of course for superdome activities and only a few blocks from french quarter area. Cab was $9 to bourbon st. Beds were comfortable...great shower. Never heard a peep from a neighbors room or something walking down the hallway. I loved that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top