$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Battle174
Business
New Orleans
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Price was high but still a good stay.... Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from bourbon

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjpost
Business
ft lauderdale
Mar 23, 2014

Great value

hotel is located right across the street from Mercedes Superdome. Easy to get to downtown and anywhere else in city. Only downside was to get to guest rooms, you had a long walk and 2 escalators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saif Arif
Business
St. Louis
Mar 23, 2014

Not for family

This is a great location if you are in town for business or sports. We planned a spring getaway for our family of four and booked this as the Hyatt French Quarter location was full. We found that housekeeping is a low point. There was a torn bedsheet, stained pillows that one never expects at Hyatt. During our stay of three nights, room service skipped to make the room once. Dining service, not the guest service, made that up by offering us a complimentary pot of coffee. Stay at this hotel only if you are getting 3* rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of boutique diners with fabulous treats all within walking distance. Parking is bit expensive, Hyatt has a parking facility but it is not free.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR Traveler89
Business
Kansas City, KS
Mar 26, 2014

Good experience

The Hyatt staff was helpful. Hotel had plenty of places to eat and get a drink. Work out room was well equipped. Location on the trolly line is excellent. Only downside on the location was that there were not many restaurants close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemon aid
Business
Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Apr 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed all the places to eat. Great night life. very clean lobby and restrooms. Plenty of taxis to pick us up at all hours. Employees all friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All close to hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen the queen
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2014

Good for business functions

It was a beautiful hotel - definitely one of the fanciest places we stayed in. Since we weren't there for a business function we did feel a little out of place. The hotel bars and restaurants were obviously in the price range for business people who had spending accounts rather than two young 20-somethings. It had good amenities and nice TV options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi112
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Family Vacation

Location is a bit off french quarter, although the walk wasn't too bad. Hotel advertised complimentary breakfast but we didn't get it. There were 4 of us in the room, but they kept giving us only 3 towels. They didn't give us fresh new glasses everyday. However, it is a nice big hotel and staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Sheri
Business
Phoenix
Apr 21, 2014

State of the art elevators and good restaurants (sport bar) inside

This hotel is very nice with the state of the art elevators. The restaurant has great food and owesome bartenders. Our room was missing key the essentials e.g pen / pad, laundry bag, bathroom floor wasn't mopped after we can in from the night before. However, management in housekeeping did do his due diligence and rectified the issues. Front lobby bell YOUNG Men need to know local restaurants. We were given wrong restaurant that doesn't exist. Just from the lobby to cab driver. One gentlemen did stand out with flying he new his restaurant and went and a fabulous evening (Melton Williams). Thank you sir for correct restaurants and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie644
Business
Michigan
Apr 24, 2014

Bad at first, then better

At first it was nothing but problems, because everything in the room did not work. But then I was moved to the North Wing which is the original part of the hotel. They had a great gift shop and a Starbucks on floor two. Wonderful pool and amazing fitness center. It is also right next to the Superdome. Good hotel with restaurants. Otherwise New Orleans as a city is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mspriss
Business
hattiesburg, ms
Apr 28, 2014

Great Staff

The staff couldn't be more accommodating . Elevators are challenging- Tip- look inside on the door to make sure your on the right elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top